Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 237 reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Traveler rating
Excellent
60
Very Good
56
Average
44
Poor
33
Terrible
44
Type of traveler
Business
27
Couples
57
Solo travel
6
Family
90
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 237 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 237 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 237 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 237 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 237 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 237 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose another hotel! (GansettMom3)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-14
  • not this one (Teresa O)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-15
  • Hampton Inn ... Another Hotel! (BAD-UNCLE-DAVE)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-21
  • I'm not sure any room is safe. (astronerd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-22
  • Take a king room and get fridge and microwave and huge clean comfortable bed. (bobtops)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-11-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We will be staying again in the near future"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice and clean hotel not far from the beach and only 20 minute from Myrtle , beds was great and plenty of pillows . The room has a small fridge and microwave and coffee, there was grab and go breakfast which was nice we will be staying again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • murrells0100, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • Dear cbeard832004: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay when you revisit the town, Have a wonderful day! Sincerely,

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • Price was great and room was great, peaceful and wonderful place to stay. It is only 65 dollars for a pet fee no matter how many pets you have which is great. For the 2 nights we stay the price was low compare to other hotels in the area and we were not far from garden city beach which is wonderful.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • murrells0100, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-09
    • Dear Marianne: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay when you revisit the town, Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites

  • "Great location and service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is located in nice area , very good service from each staff member and management team . Nice rooms very up to date . Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Staff was friendly in breakfast. Definitely recommended and I will be back to visit also .

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Relax41386357447, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Dear Wattsk536: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay so you the improvements made to the Country Inn & Suites. Sincerely,

  • "Super Clean!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Cleanest room ever! The clerk was super inviting and friendly upon check in, she was very knowledgeable and was very thorough. My room was super clean and the bathrooms were sparkling. In the morning we were treated to an amazing breakfast as well. Thank you!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Relax41386357447, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-18
    • Dear dbranh886764: Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we are thrill to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are making this winter.

  • "vacation stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything is what you expect for the price. Fitness center with a treadmill, elliptical, and bike. Bathroom is tinier than normal. Room was clean. Elevator slow. Pool was nice. Only complaint was breakfast was always out of what I wanted which was a problem because there weren't that many options to begin with. Very slow to refill.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jim C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murrells Inlet, SC, responded to this review 2019-06-26
    • Dear Vacation Stay: Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Murrells Inlet for your accommodations. We are happy to know you loved your room and enjoyed the service you received from our staff. However, we are sorry to read you were disappointed with breakfast always out of food. The breakfast bar needs a second chaffining dish, but due to the limited space at this time it's impossible to add one. I'm glad to say this issue will be address during the renovation this fall, and we'll add a second chaffining dish. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience. General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC