Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 240 reviews
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in New Braunfels
Traveler rating
Excellent
127
Very Good
39
Average
23
Poor
19
Terrible
32
Type of traveler
Business
25
Couples
55
Solo travel
6
Family
113
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 240 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 240 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 240 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 240 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 240 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 240 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay on a low floor because elevator sucks (Mischif07)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-01
  • Small pool, no hot tub, not a suite, stay elsewhere if you need a real suite. (Tiffany S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-10
  • I cannot recommend this hotel. (TeedaGreen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-15
  • Ask for a room with the updated bathroom. The extra large shower stall with rimless glass wall was very nice. (102terrig)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-06
  • Avoid if you need working wifi. (D C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location— great customer service— all went well and we will return soon when back in the area. Price was right. Room was nice. Breakfast was great and offered a wide selection. What else can I say.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • HI slick2022, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, and location and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

  • "AMAZING STAFF!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was amazing! Told me about the rewards program. Only downside no hot breakfast at the moment due to Covid-19! Booo covid-19! Oh and the bed was so comfortable I was really excited about that!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Always Courteous Staff and Very Clean Rooms"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We book our stay here every summer for our annual river trip and this was our third year to do so. We have NEVER been disappointed. The front desk is always very kind and helpful. The rooms are pristine in cleanliness and if you need anything extra, the front desk obliges with no problem. Normally the free breakfast is up and running, and it is quite amazing compared to any other place I have ever stayed! Lots of choices.....can make a belgian waffle, or enjoy fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, fruit..... Lots of juice choices too! But due to Covid, we appreciate that the hotel is keeping this area closed and offering breakfast to-go bags instead. Cost is reasonable and comparable as well. We'll be back!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Excellent place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have family in the area and was unsure of where to stay. After our visit at this hotel this will definitely be our go to when we are in town. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great, food great and best of all it was extremely clean.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Weekend Wedding"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and clean place to stay. Beds were comfy. Breakfast and the breakfast area are AMAZING!!! The kitchen staff was friendly and you had so many things to choose from for it being complimentary. It is in a very good location. Right off of 35 but you dont really hear much noise from the highway. Next exit from HWY 46. I will be back for sure!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC