TripAdvisor traveler rating

375 reviews
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Norman

Traveler rating

Excellent
119
Very Good
95
Average
54
Poor
48
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
53
Couples
66
Solo travel
23
Family
189
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would stay somewhere else (richnorman88)
    2.0
    2020-03-02
  • Any other property in Norman, OK (James H)
    2.0
    2019-10-22
  • If booking in the summer, get a west facing room. Others didn't cool near enough. (Kristi M)
    1.0
    2019-07-10
  • Bypass this place (Petethefishman)
    1.0
    2019-06-14
  • 2nd floor has the laundry facilities (Anna V)
    3.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Norman Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good value at this price point. Room was clean. Overall the building was clean and neat. Was a little difficult to find being that it's not directly on Ed Noble, but in back of some other businesses. Welcome email should mention that.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would stay again!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff. Wish it would have had a hot tub but other than that, my family was very satisfied. Also surrounded by lots of places to eat and easy access to many surrounding shopping centers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Affordable hotel with great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was a great value for the price and very affordable! It was clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! There were a couple of restaurants right by the hotel that were within walking distance and several others just a couple minutes away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hospitality - WOW-able"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There were many choices to relax our aching back on our way from Houston to home. Norman, OK was approximately half-way. So we decided to stay at a place which we had never tried before. And, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK was our unanimous choice. Della (Street is not her last name! confirmed!) was the cheerful front desk occupant. Asked for the third floor and a room with a view! The room was clean. It seemed to be a newer and spacious. Bathroom was large and not complicated! Wow, were we happy! There were a few selections for places for dinner, all within a block away! Free breakfast was good. Checkout was quick and easy. After reaching home, I realized that I had left my cellphone in the room. I called all places we had stopped including the Inn. Finally using locator App, we located in the Inn. It was found there and given to the manager for safe keeping. It will be sent to me Monday. But I wish they could have sent it earlier.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Room was clean, everything worked. It was close to everything we wanted to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have has at any motel. We stay there every time are in Norman.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC