Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 281 reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Northfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
62
Very Good
56
Average
54
Poor
59
Terrible
50
Type of traveler
Business
51
Couples
25
Solo travel
19
Family
156
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 281 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 281 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 281 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 281 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 281 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 281 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. (Soren J)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-22
  • Don’t choose a room here… (kellyhY3748IY)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-21
  • Don't stay here is my tip to a good room (michelemn2016)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-22
  • No elevator - so luggage must be carried up to the 2nd floor. (sydney_utah)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-07
  • Get room away from train tracks (shadey12)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved staying here! It was cute, clean and had a good breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I also likes sitting in front of The fireplace, drinking a cup of tea, which is available at all times As well as coffee and hot chocolate. I highly recommend staying At the country inn and suites norrhfield.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear lschul428302, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best hotel in Northfield, Mn!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed at this hotel on Halloween wknd. This hotel is amazing. Everyone here goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The lobby is cute and comfy with a modernized fireplace seating area. There's also a firepit on the outside deck for roasting marshmallows and weiners. The rooms are big, super clean and well appointed. The beds are so comfortable. I'm OCD and appreciated how clean and spotless the linens are kept. Kudos!! I especially enoyed the all day coffee, tea and hot cocoa because I'm always chilly. Breakfast is plentiful and there's a large array of choices and they keep the food coming so that it never runs low. OMG....They even had chocolate chip cookies at the check in for their guests. The spa and pool areas are also super clean. Most hotels are cutting costs and pulling back. At Country Inn and Suites its the reverse, you get the most for your money. This place is awesome. Thank you!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great beds!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our stay was a comfortable and staff helped in every thing we needed. Breakfast was very good, especially the coffee. We were allowed to keep our bicycles in our rooms, gave us peace of mind. The beds are very comfortable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "St. Olaf College reunion"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My room new and very comfortable on second floor. Breakfast included in price a plus. I also loved hearing the train whistles! Only negative was that lobby and first floor under renovation, so check in was a little awkward but manageable. I would definitely return!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Remodel underway!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is being remodeled as I type, the new rooms are great! Manager takes great care of everyone. Stay here often and very happy to see the remodel! Will be back for more stays! Good work Country Inn Northfield!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC