Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 285 reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Northfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
64
Very Good
56
Average
54
Poor
60
Terrible
51
Type of traveler
Business
52
Couples
25
Solo travel
19
Family
157
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 285 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 285 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. (Soren J)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-22
  • Don’t choose a room here… (kellyhY3748IY)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-21
  • Don't stay here is my tip to a good room (michelemn2016)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-22
  • No elevator - so luggage must be carried up to the 2nd floor. (sydney_utah)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-07
  • Get room away from train tracks (shadey12)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loved our stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was fresh and new. Breakfast buffet was great. Nice location next to mall and Yankton Trail Park. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will try to stay here again next year for the Nike XR cross country race.

  • "Best hotel in Northfield!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I love this hotel!!! I have stayed here multiple times and the staff is incredible. They are always extremely kind at check in and checkout. They are very knowledgeable with their work and are very kind, have always been greeted with a smile. The rooms are clean, and housekeeping is amazing with stayover service. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, will be coming here forever!

  • "Very clean and friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • On a recent business trip we had booked three rooms. I ended up coming down with the flu and wasn’t able to leave mine. The staff allowed me to stay until 4 PM without charging me for my coworkers attend their meetings that day. The staff even brought me extra items to my room. I would highly recommend the stay

  • "Great breakfast"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • All the normal things were good (cleanliness, staff, etc.), and the breakfast provided was definitely better than what you usually see in "economy" hotels. Hot eggs and sausage, fresh fruit, and a variety of breads and cereals!

  • "Excellent Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed 1 night for a hockey tourney.Our experience was fun, clean, welcoming, friendly and we will definitely be back if another reason arises! We enjoyed spending time in the breakfast area for some team time and the kids of course enjoyed the pool!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC