TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 511 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
Traveler rating
Excellent
328
Very Good
118
Average
34
Poor
12
Terrible
19
Type of traveler
Business
44
Couples
191
Solo travel
31
Family
153
Friends getaway
58
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 511 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 511 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 511 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 511 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 511 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 511 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You are paying triple the price for the conveyor being next to the casino. (Bryanem)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-12
  • If you like gambling and want to be close to the casino, you may want to stay on the first floor... (Packerfan42)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-10
  • Do not pick room 430 (Denny1945)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03
  • We try to get the first floor (hassler6666)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-03
  • AC and heat adjusts from the wall panel not the nice quiet unit (FayW467)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay over at Diamond Joes Casino"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-30
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent. Beds comfortable. Rooms very clean. But continental breakfast was way to Salty. Excellent price due to casino play and offers from Diamond Joe's casino. Very secure place where no one can get into hotel from casino without a key.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2021-01-13
    • Thank you for the great review!! I do love our mattress! You feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. We hope to see you again if you travel in the area.

  • "Sparkling Clean, Great Staff"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • We loved our room.Super clean and at a fair price. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and the attendants were very accommodating. Outside patio was spotless . I'm a bit of a Karen so I was surprised at how clean everything looked and felt.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2021-01-13
    • Thank you for the great review! We strive to make sure every guest feels safe and comfortable especially in these times. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Nice hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean. The location is close to the Interstate with restaurants and gas stations nearby. Social distancing, masks, cleaning etc were all apparent. Rather than a buffet individual breakfast plates were provided.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2021-01-13
    • Thank you Duane for the great review!

  • "Family Get away"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly Staff and welcoming. During Covid19-- the breakfast area was close. They had breakfast behind the conter-- you select what you want and they bagged it up. Love that they are still having continental breakfast and being safe at the same time.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-09
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your understand during these difficult times. We are hoping soon that we can get back to normal soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

  • "casino trip"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed the driver down to the casino in Northwoods Iowa, We could go for the day but we choose to stay overnight at the country inn hotel, because we enjoy staying there. We like the friendly service, all the delicious snacks in the lobby and the yummy continental breakfast in the morning. Our room is always super clean, the beds are very comfortable and there is always bottled water for us to drink.We appreciate all of this and it makes us want to keep coming. back and we will. We highly recommend this hotel to our family. and friends.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in our hotel and strive to make sure each guest has a great stay. We hope to continue going strong during these tough times. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you return.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC