Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 516 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
Traveler rating
Excellent
330
Very Good
120
Average
34
Poor
13
Terrible
19
Type of traveler
Business
44
Couples
191
Solo travel
31
Family
153
Friends getaway
58
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 516 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 516 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 516 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 516 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 516 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 516 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You are paying triple the price for the conveyor being next to the casino. (Bryanem)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-12
  • If you like gambling and want to be close to the casino, you may want to stay on the first floor... (Packerfan42)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-10
  • Do not pick room 430 (Denny1945)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03
  • We try to get the first floor (hassler6666)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-03
  • AC and heat adjusts from the wall panel not the nice quiet unit (FayW467)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just a hassle free time. Staff was awesome even though they had a brand new computer system to deal with. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfy. We did not have breakfast in the morning but the area had several guests.

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2022-08-26
    • Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

  • "Clean, comfortable and convenient!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was in town for a family event and we stayed here. The rooms were super clean, everyone that we interacted with was very kind. I also love that this attached to the casino and we had access to some great food choices

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

  • "Great place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Super friendly staff and dog friendly! Clean rooms and decent breakfast! Check in and out super easy and fast too! Connected to the casino! Will always work our trips around staying here again for the night!

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2022-01-10
    • Thank you for the great review! When traveling it is always nice to find a place where they accept pets, they are apart of the family. We appreciate the kind words and can't wait to see you again soon!

  • "Stay over at Diamond Joes Casino"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent. Beds comfortable. Rooms very clean. But continental breakfast was way to Salty. Excellent price due to casino play and offers from Diamond Joe's casino. Very secure place where no one can get into hotel from casino without a key.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2021-01-13
    • Thank you for the great review!! I do love our mattress! You feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. We hope to see you again if you travel in the area.

  • "Sparkling Clean, Great Staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our room.Super clean and at a fair price. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and the attendants were very accommodating. Outside patio was spotless . I'm a bit of a Karen so I was surprised at how clean everything looked and felt.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review 2021-01-13
    • Thank you for the great review! We strive to make sure every guest feels safe and comfortable especially in these times. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC