Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 819 reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Orangeburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
369
Very Good
158
Average
101
Poor
88
Terrible
105
Type of traveler
Business
107
Couples
140
Solo travel
61
Family
385
Friends getaway
45
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 819 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 819 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 819 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 819 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 819 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 819 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floor (Linda S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-14
  • Don’t stay here (chicos257)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-17
  • Lot of trains (janelZ5925ZX)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-02
  • Book early (katrinasav)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-08
  • Skip this place altogether. (teresamL5482JX)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent hotel: clean room, lounge, restaurant, polite and caring receptionists, staff, and accommodations. I was truly made to feel at home, comfortable and I got individualized attention. The hotel was extra clean and inviting. Made me feel right at home away from home. Easily accessible from the highway.

  • "Last minute"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here on return trip back home to Florida from a stay in the mountains. Great last minute pick. Quick and easy check in and check out. Rooms and building is clean but rooms seemed a bit dated but overall would stay again.

  • "Great experience, would definitely recommend!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our room was very clean and smelled good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, sheets pristine, breakfast was really good! I liked that they served it until 10:30 and checkout was an hour later than most places! Would definitely stay here again!

  • "Orangeburg Country Inn"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've stayed here twice - the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it's very quiet. If there's a problem, the staff will immediately address it. I stayed here when I was visiting Congaree National Park - for visitors to the Park it's in a convenient location.

    • denise kloepping, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review 2022-04-01
    • Dear scobbemi, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very proud of our team here. I appreciate you acknowledging them. We hope to host you again. Denise Kloepping Area Manager

  • "Great stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Half way between south Florida and Pennsylvania, the Orangeburg, SC Country Inn & Suites is the first call we make for reservations to stay as a break on our long drive. From making reservations to our welcome at the front desk, we have always had good experiences.

    • denise kloepping, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review 2022-03-21
    • Dear Valerie, Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again. Denise Kloepping Area Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC