Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5 35 reviews
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Pierre
Traveler rating
Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
25
Type of traveler
Business
18
Couples
2
Solo travel
0
Family
5
Friends getaway
2
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 2.5 out 5, based on 35 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 35 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 35 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 1.5 out 5, based on 35 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 35 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this place if you can. I suggest going across the river to the Holliday Inn Express. (bkmartin1967)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-27
  • Please do yourself a favor and do not stay here. (TarynKjelstrup)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-26
  • Convenient location, but not a clean and comfortable stay. No actual business area set up, so working in your room is the only option. (Qweenb03)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-24
  • Choose a different hotel and don’t miss reviews like I did (scotte689)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-19
  • Avoid the back of the hotel which is right next to the train tracks. (Jon C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic Customer Service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was incredibly accommodating to my last minute travel needs that arose while on the road for work. The flexibility was much appreciated. I would consider staying here again during future trips to Pierre based on this alone. Thank you!

    • Alex Penzin, Agency / Consultant at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Pierre SD, responded to this review 2022-03-26
    • Dear kberst2022, It was pleasure to read your review and we are happy to help and show our flexibility. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Regards, Alex

  • "Excellent except for the train."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is clean and new. The beds are perfect and the water pressure great. The one complaint was the sound of the trains going by at 12am and 4am. I would book again in a heartbeat, but I would ask for a room away from the tracks!

  • "Pierre, SD"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Place is under remodel so prepare for some unfinished projects. Nice breakfast area with good selections. Room rates are reasonable for the area. Good tv channel selections. Food and beverage are easily found a few blocks away.

    • Alex Penzin, Agency / Consultant at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Pierre SD, responded to this review 2022-04-14
    • Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review. Nice to see that you mention our broad selection during breakfast and that our rates are extremely attractive. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Alex

  • "Pierre, SD"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not a real clean facility, breakfast was alright. If you are on a budget, ok...If you are a business traveler and expect to have a nice place to stay, you may look at the Club House or AmericInn in Ft. Pierre.

    • Alex Penzin, Agency / Consultant at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Pierre SD, responded to this review 2021-11-22
    • Dear Patrick, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pierre, SD - PISD we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.  I have addressed the cleanliness issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure an analogous situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Alex

  • "Terrible place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • DO NOT STAY HERE. Its disgusting. Not clean. It was a terrible experience. We will not be back. I could go on and on about all the issues we experienced, but that could take all day. Just heed my advice and stay somewhere else.

    • Alex Penzin, Agency / Consultant at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Pierre SD, responded to this review 2022-11-23
    • Dear Jsheets2022, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pierre, SD - PISD we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.  I have addressed the cleanliness issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine-tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Alex

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC