Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 277 reviews
Ranked #60 of 97 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Traveler rating
Excellent
106
Very Good
50
Average
36
Poor
36
Terrible
49
Type of traveler
Business
8
Couples
74
Solo travel
3
Family
113
Friends getaway
10
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 277 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 277 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 277 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 277 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 277 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 277 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the highest level, 7th floor. Had a creek view room. Nice not having folks above us. (J9962VYchrisb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-08
  • The location is ten minutes from Gatlinburg and Dolly world but traffic is constant so a ten minute drive can easily double in time. (Cynthia C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-04
  • Place them in a room they reserved and paid for. Acknowledge and compensate your mistakes. (200chastityb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-22
  • Abundant parking, very close to Dollywood and The Island. (DH99to31)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-15
  • The elevators are slow. (nathant8)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "This is it!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you are looking for a nice, clean and welcoming place to stay this is it. The rooms are clean and our room with a River view was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Price was reasonable and you are in the middle where you can enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg is about a 10 min drive. Best of both.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN, responded to this review 2022-11-04
    • Hi jabbet443901, A big thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same clean, comfortable and accommodating stay during your next visit! Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy.

  • "Nice staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everyone was helpful cleanses good breakfast was good but not enough choices would recommend .little ways from downtown but everything is still close price was ok pool inside looked clean but we didn’t use

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN, responded to this review 2022-09-30
    • Hi jpeter102460, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was helpful and the hotel was clean. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services, especially with the breakfast selections. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

  • "Always Great!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We’ve stayed here many times. Always a great place to stay. Management and staff always provide great service. The property is one of our favorites. We highly recommend CI to all those going to Pigeon Forge.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN, responded to this review 2022-09-14
    • Hi ddawes286405, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN.

  • "Our stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a good experience with Country Inn and Suites during our Spring break to South Dakota or when I needed a place to stay...well it was a given where were going to be ...very clean...beds super comfortable

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Hi sbashi35677, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Awesome Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a awesome clean Hotel, with friendly staff and the breakfast looked amazing. Can’t beat that balcony and River view- fantastic. It’s located on the Main Street and near the National Forest. Everything is in easy travel distance.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN, responded to this review 2022-06-02
    • Hi mchris794336, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, great view and location, and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC