Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 323 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Platteville
Traveler rating
Excellent
157
Very Good
104
Average
36
Poor
17
Terrible
9
Type of traveler
Business
90
Couples
31
Solo travel
12
Family
156
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel does not have elevators. If you have a hard time with stairs, as I do, be sure to request a room on the 1st floor. (OliveGirl2828)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-27
  • no elevator. on a major street. room is BACK was quiet. (Cindy S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-15
  • Ask if the room has a walk-in shower. Really was great than climbing over the side of a tub. Look for an even number room. (evasmia)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-11-11
  • The front of the hotel faces the parking lot and the street. The back faces a big hill and is very quiet. (holly_ingersoll)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-11-01
  • Parking could be tricky, so plan ahead. Enjoy the pool area, it was nice. (Joel C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-10-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "UW Plattville Weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Memorable football victory over UW Whitewater after 18 years and top notch clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was great and constantly being restocked by dedicated friendly staff. Next time your in the Plattville area and need a great place to stay for the evening, look no further the staff at Country Inn and Suites will provide a great experience.

  • "Exactly what we expected."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great. Suitable breakfast with many options (not microwaved eggs & sausage) clean rooms, friendly staff. Great location. Wish the pool was salt water, but that’s just personal preference

  • "Good Night’s Rest"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is one of the only hotels where I have slept soundly the first night after traveling. Hotel was calm and quiet. The bed/ pillows/ sheets are extremely comfortable, on-par with any high-end hotel. Very impressive! I will definitely be staying here again.

    • Zach Nieland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2022-02-19
    • Dear Mark, The staff are glad to hear that your stay was an excellent one! We hope you'll stay with us again some time should you return to our area! Sincerely, Zach Nieland Front Desk Staff Country Inn & Suites - Platteville, WI.

  • "Perfect location for graduation!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great breakfast even with covid restrictions. Pool was fun and clean! The whole place was clean and nice. Fresh fruit bowls in the lobby were nice to grab something on the way out. Really close to UW Platteville.

    • Zach Nieland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2022-02-19
    • Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear you liked the breakfast. It means a lot to us that you were able to have a great time with us even while we have some of our normal services changed. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Thanks again! Sincerely, Zach Nieland Front Desk Staff Country Inn & Suites - Platteville, WI.

  • "Great Hotel to stay at!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a great place with friendly staff. Also it was very clean and overall very enjoyable experience! Awesome to have a lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance. The continental breakfast was great!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Terry Malliet, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-14
    • Thank you for your review of your past stay with us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time travel brings you to the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC