Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 682 reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte
Traveler rating
Excellent
333
Very Good
175
Average
80
Poor
45
Terrible
49
Type of traveler
Business
104
Couples
156
Solo travel
45
Family
286
Friends getaway
37
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 682 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 682 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 682 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 682 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 682 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 682 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here. (RandyM9696)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-16
  • Suites away from the pool (Dilliard B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-20
  • Choose a room on the back side of hotel as the hiway has lots of traffic (Jackie T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-05
  • Choose room facing away from interstate (sitedzynz)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-25
  • Ask to stay where there are no dogs and a more quiet part of the hotel. (Linda M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean hotel and guest rooms. Comfortable bed with luxurious feeling linen and towels. Spacious room. All staff were friendly, very helpful, and knowledgeable. Breakfast that was included was great. Had hot and cold choices that tasted good and had plenty of choices. Stayed here for 14 days. When in Port Charlotte will stay here again.

  • "Can't wait to return."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel exceeded our expectations and we hated to leave. We normally would spend winters in our motorhome very close by and we remember watching this Comfort Inn being built. The rooms are spotless and it was nice not finding any science projects in the bathroom. Staff at the desk and housekeeping were very pleasant. Room rates were reasonable for the area. We will be back.

  • "My home away from home."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you check in you might have the pleasure of being checked in by Anna, she is very professional yet makes you feel very special, big smile, sense of humor like she has known you for ever. The lobby is very nice, the area out side is well maintained, the parking lot is well lit,you’ll fell and be safe anytime you check in or out. Plenty of restaurants near by and shopping and very close to the enter state.

  • "Short stay on a last minute trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • I booked the room so that we could take a quick family getaway to see friends and get out of the house for a bit. The staff was friendly and super helpful. Along with this the cleaning staff and food prep staff were awesomely friendly and went out of their way to be so.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Perfect for the Price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really loved the experience of this hotel. The staff are friendly. The area is safe. The breakfast is delicious and the room was comfy. I stayed 4 nights for only 255 dollars! Other hotels would of been 350 or more! I really enjoyed my trip. I plan to try the Suite next time. Decent and Manageable Hotel. It felt almost like a second home. I had my sons and husband with me so we were pretty happy.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC