TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 680 reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte
Traveler rating
Excellent
332
Very Good
174
Average
80
Poor
45
Terrible
49
Type of traveler
Business
104
Couples
156
Solo travel
45
Family
286
Friends getaway
37
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 680 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 680 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 680 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 680 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 680 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 680 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here. (RandyM9696)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-16
  • Suites away from the pool (Dilliard B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-20
  • Choose a room on the back side of hotel as the hiway has lots of traffic (Jackie T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-05
  • Choose room facing away from interstate (sitedzynz)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-25
  • Ask to stay where there are no dogs and a more quiet part of the hotel. (Linda M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Short stay on a last minute trip"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type:
  • I booked the room so that we could take a quick family getaway to see friends and get out of the house for a bit. The staff was friendly and super helpful. Along with this the cleaning staff and food prep staff were awesomely friendly and went out of their way to be so.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Perfect for the Price"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • I really loved the experience of this hotel. The staff are friendly. The area is safe. The breakfast is delicious and the room was comfy. I stayed 4 nights for only 255 dollars! Other hotels would of been 350 or more! I really enjoyed my trip. I plan to try the Suite next time. Decent and Manageable Hotel. It felt almost like a second home. I had my sons and husband with me so we were pretty happy.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great stay."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at this hotel was very good. The hotel was clean room clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was good, the eggs and variety of juices were good. Hotel is minutes from the interstate 75. All the fast food chains are minutes away. Q

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Rebecca C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay!

  • "MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent place to stay. Great friendly staff. There is safe parking on the premises. Its not far from the city center, and it is near all the major highways Plenty of places to eat, Cracker Barrel is right across the street.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Rebecca C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • Thank you for your excellent review! We truly appreciate your compliments and look forward to your next visit!

  • "Loved it!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a family weekend away and stayed here overnight. Cookies and hot tea in the lobby, very sweet staff at the front desk. Comfortable room, clean, although we had a noisy toilet, wasn't a huge problem. In the morning they offer a free breakfast from bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, juice, and more. Would recommend them getting a microwave to warm foods up because they were all cold.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Rebecca C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for your review, especially your mention of our fantastic front desk staff. We do apologize for the lower temperature of the food at breakfast, and will be sure to address that with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC