Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 578 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Port Clinton
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
222
Very Good
177
Average
101
Poor
53
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
45
Couples
127
Solo travel
23
Family
265
Friends getaway
62
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 578 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bring swim suits (ginnybondrealtor)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-12
  • Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter than the street facing side. (bobettern)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-24
  • I was surprised the ground floor was quiet. It's right on the main road. (nancydarling314)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-27
  • Noise level of other visitors near us...Great! Train, ouch. (Cheryl P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-25
  • Older property needs refurbishment and TLC. (dugnconi)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-28
    • Trip type:
  • I booked my room online, and when I got there, I was surprised. The room was big, and clean, and was better than I expected. Even though they were notable to have the normal breakfast, due to Covid, they still had a lot of packaged thins to chose from. Overall, I am very happy with everything.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Angela Hopkins, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-11-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again really soon!

  • "Best ever!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Awesome staff. Super quiet room, no noisy hallways and adjoining rooms. easy to book online.Great price. Pool was clean , awesome.Staff recommended the most delicious pizza place for us to have one delivered to our room.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-06-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on how our staff and hotel are doing. We are always happy to help make someones trip a little more enjoyable! Hope to see you again soon!

  • "good place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • great staff clean room and the renovations looks great. all the people working were really good about keeping it clean to help everyone stay safe. i will stay here again, and other people coming to the area should too

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gmpcoh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Phenomenal place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • Overall great place. 10 out of 10 would recommend! We come every year and this facility has always surpassed our needs and accommodations. The staff is friendly and is always at the ready to give a helping hand if needed. The remodel looks fantastic and modern. The pool and pool area are always clean. No need to look for another place to stay!,

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • On behalf of Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again real soon.

  • "Fabulous"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • I’m so glad we stayed at your hotel because you guys were so welcoming and patient with us. You guys made my daughter feel like a princess on her big day. I’m so staying there again. I felt like family

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • On behalf of Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and are very happy that you had a such a good time with us. Every little girl should feel special on her big day and we were happy to help make it as special as possible. Thank you Again and we hope to see you soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC