Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 616 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Port Clinton
Traveler rating
Excellent
253
Very Good
182
Average
102
Poor
53
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
45
Couples
131
Solo travel
24
Family
274
Friends getaway
65
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 616 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 616 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 616 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 616 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 616 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 616 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just off Route 2 with easy on/off access. (ThomasZook)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-31
  • Room 123 was across from the elevator. It was quiet and no parking lot noise. (G7548HSsarahh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-27
  • Bring swim suits (ginnybondrealtor)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-12
  • Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter than the street facing side. (bobettern)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-24
  • I was surprised the ground floor was quiet. It's right on the main road. (nancydarling314)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable, clean, and convenient"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and highly recommend it. Every aspect of our stay was great. The rooms were comfortable and well-maintained. All areas of the hotel were kept very tidy and clean. The full breakfast had variety and changed daily. The staff was helpful and friendly. Very close to the freeway and not too far from dining, fast food, and grocery.

  • "Great Value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean rooms, comfortable bed and a very good breakfast. The only thing I would complain about is their pillows. There was another review that complain about the pillows. Brink your own pillow. I would stay here again.

  • "Family Reunion - Birthday Party"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent value for the cost. Easy on/off highway. The hotel was like new/clean. Although we did not use the fitness center or pool, the facilities were clean and well taken care. Breakfast was warm and plenty of room for guests for seating.

  • "Very nice hotel and good price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were large with a nice tv and many channels to select from. You could even pause and rewind on the tv which I've never seen at a hotel before. The breakfast was good and the employees working the breakfast area were very friendly asking us each day how everything was. The price was very good, but we made our reservations pretty far in advance of the stay.

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and friendly at check in and check out. The pool was open until midnight which was nice. The beds where comfortable. The breakfast was good, something for everyone.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC