Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 857 reviews
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Portage
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
517
Very Good
179
Average
77
Poor
36
Terrible
48
Type of traveler
Business
100
Couples
88
Solo travel
23
Family
544
Friends getaway
37
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 857 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 857 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 857 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 857 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 857 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 857 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you have kids that will want to use the pool you may want to check that they don’t have pool area booked for private parties. (j_edpie)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-28
  • Staying here if you expect to be able to use the pool you paid for. (rpletka)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-10
  • Fourth floor was supposed to be quiet, but not when they put noisy guests up there. Also, rooms did not cool well (80 degrees outside). (WiseWomanWanderer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-03
  • Rooms on floor 4 has least amount of noise and seems quieter. (Lea L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-03
  • King suite, Room 214. (Layne S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The Perfect Vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We love Country Inn & Suites. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean and maintained. Breakfast is always delicious and the amenities are easily accessible. We always come back to Country Inn & Suites for this reason!

    • Yolanda Carmin, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Portage, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us and others who may be considering staying with us. We look forward to your next trip! See you soon.

  • "We enjoyed our stay !"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay the only downfall was how expensive the room was and the only reason I was willing to pay that much was because my whole family was staying in the hotel during this vacation. This is the hotel they chose and that's the only reason I was willing to pay that much

    • Yolanda Carmin, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Portage, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the price point. Summer is our high season and we do our best to be competitively priced amongst the hotels in the area.

  • "Great stay - great staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I would highly recommend this location. Close to the dunes - great options for food and staff was outstanding. Well kept and clean - and available to guests when needs came up. Pool area was perfect for families or just relaxing solo in the hot tub.

  • "Excellent location & Friendly hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful location to access anything within the area. The Indiana dunes national Lakeshore is only moments away. Hotel staff was friendly and responsive to every need. Clean and family friendly! Someone chose to smoke heavily on our floor and once we reported it, hotel security investigated and had fans working to clear out the smell quickly. The pool is perfect for families and breakfast have a nice variety.

  • "Excellent place to stay :)"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The people really care about all of my needs :) I highly recommend staying there. It is a safe, beautiful clean place to stay. I am grateful. The staff are friendly and address my every need. So perfect so relaxing.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC