Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1665 reviews
Ranked #31 of 165 hotels in Portland
Traveler rating
Excellent
915
Very Good
460
Average
171
Poor
66
Terrible
53
Type of traveler
Business
315
Couples
338
Solo travel
136
Family
642
Friends getaway
98
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1665 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1665 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1665 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1665 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1665 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1665 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is a room right next to the elevator. Make sure you request one away from that (Janet S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-17
  • Friendly and attentive staff (minervan_13)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-26
  • Be sure to sign up for your shuttle to the airport (gwenw184)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-05
  • Great for groups (C8798IFscotts)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-11
  • Avoid rooms 318 and 418 because they're right near the elevator, which was occasionally noisy. (Kim G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-03-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "CountryMei"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-08
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoy my stay at country inn and suites. The front desk person is so nice and friendly. The workers are really good at serving customer services. My room was so nice and to the exact the way i like it. Being close to the airport is also an advantage. That way we will always be on time with our flights. I really do appreciate country inn and suites and their services.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2020-04-09
    • Dear kianamei27, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you back again under more normal circumstances. Travel safely and stay healthy. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Good airport option"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • Mostly good stay Great staff, pleasant rooms . The pillows could be better Brennan’s has good food and not all airport hotels have a place to eat so that is a big attraction for me Breakfast is just the typical ....low fiber, high carb, sugar filled Not my thing

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2020-03-31
    • Dear jkraft564751, Thank you for the wonderful review and appreciate the feedback. We do have some pillow options available, feather, foam and firm. We would be happy to provide one of these the next time you stay with us. I will look into what adjustments we can make to our breakfast options for the future. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • I had a great experience Me andky companion Stay at this hotel often and the staff is always very helpful except For One occasion in which I didn’t have the appropriate paperwork but again the staff was Helpful And Flexible

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear dnettles672020, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am glad that we are able to accommodate your travel needs and that you have been enjoying your stays with us. We look forward to the next time you visit us again. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "Nice airport hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • No problems, clean, good cookies, liked shuttle service. Nicely remodeled. We didn't get breakfast because we had to leave too early.. Helpful people.I really liked how close it was to the airport.. The requirements for this part of the survey is too long.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2020-02-07
    • Dear Bellio229561, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I'm sorry that you missed our hot breakfast buffet, but the Front Desk agent should have informed you about our "grab n' go" breakfast that is available for our early birds leaving before 6:00 am. It includes, granola bars, fresh whole fruit, bottle water and juice. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in Portland. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

  • "My favorite place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I frequently stay at this hotel. The breakfast is great and the location is ideal. The staff is friendly and the room is spacious while the bed is comfortable. The cookies are delicious and I enjoyed the stay overall.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Melizza I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Dear stafft7, We are so happy that we are your "favorite place to stay". That means so much to us, as we do our best to take good care of you and all our guests. We hope to see you back soon. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC