Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 257 reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Portland
Traveler rating
Excellent
128
Very Good
63
Average
25
Poor
12
Terrible
29
Type of traveler
Business
78
Couples
37
Solo travel
10
Family
98
Friends getaway
12
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 257 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 257 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 257 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 257 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 257 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 257 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • dont stay in room #333 smells like something died. (fish-on1475)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-18
  • Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. (darkscottishloch)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-12
  • Ask if any of our services in the room are not working right will you be moved to another room. (sandama210)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-05
  • try 3rd floor. good view and quiet (smatthews8473)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-06-15
  • Free beer, wine, and food between Mon -Thurs (or Friday) around dinner time. Must try their cookies! (Kelvin C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2015-11-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Work"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay after work. nice , close to job site. quite. will return the following week to stay again with company workers. less than 1 mile from where work in being done. Portland community Center addition and renovations.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great place and good price!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was great and the beds were amazing. The free breakfast was way more than we thought it would of been. The kids enjoyed the breakfast and the room was really clean and the shower was great. We didn’t have any issues with the hotel or the room at all.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great Service! Very friendly Staff!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Service! Very friendly staff! Both rooms were comfortable and clean. Room service was great. The breakfast was always very delicious. We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit Corpus Christi again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Art G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Nieces Wedding"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-04-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was easy to get there as far as the location goes. I like Portland Tx. We had a Wedding to go to in Corpus Christi Texas, but all the Hotels were booked up, so we found this Hotel and Art Garza was very helpful in getting us 2 rooms.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-04-13
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Little gey away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Me and my family made a last minute get away to the coast area and due to spring break time this was a great deal and worth the money spend on the room. Great that many resturants around the area as well

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-05-02
    • Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC