Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 263 reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Portland
Traveler rating
Excellent
131
Very Good
63
Average
25
Poor
13
Terrible
31
Type of traveler
Business
79
Couples
37
Solo travel
10
Family
100
Friends getaway
12
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 263 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 263 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 263 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 263 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 263 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 263 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • dont stay in room #333 smells like something died. (fish-on1475)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-18
  • Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. (darkscottishloch)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-12
  • Ask if any of our services in the room are not working right will you be moved to another room. (sandama210)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-05
  • try 3rd floor. good view and quiet (smatthews8473)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-06-15
  • Free beer, wine, and food between Mon -Thurs (or Friday) around dinner time. Must try their cookies! (Kelvin C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2015-11-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Portland"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean and bed comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The availability of bottled water was great idea. We will definitely stay there again. We were here to help our daughter and husband move into their new home, so we did not get to explore the beaches and parks. Very convenient to stores and restaurants

  • "Family Vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were checked in quickly and the front desk was very helpful the entire stay. Motel and rooms were very clean and kept clean. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh. Motel was in a great location and has access to many businesses depending on your needs. We loved our stay and will most definitely return. Ohhhh best part, we were close to the beach in Corpus and Port Aransas. It was much more affordable to stay at. Good quality and easy on the budget! Pool stays open until midnight! Kids absolutely loved this .

  • "Nice place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my 4 day stay. Super nice people with a smile. I would return with family if needed. Close enough to the fairy to ride over and go deep sea fishing but far enough away to enjoy vacationing and the pool

  • "Front desk"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Front desk Nicholas was extremely helpful and polite . When I’m town will definitely stay here with my workers . Rooms was clean and spacious . Plenty of parking for are trailer . Breakfast was great .

  • "Work"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay after work. nice , close to job site. quite. will return the following week to stay again with company workers. less than 1 mile from where work in being done. Portland community Center addition and renovations.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Art G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC