Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 913 reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
Traveler rating
Excellent
584
Very Good
191
Average
76
Poor
25
Terrible
37
Type of traveler
Business
89
Couples
197
Solo travel
38
Family
482
Friends getaway
38
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 913 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 913 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 913 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 913 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 913 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 913 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 104! (Keith R)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-02
  • All the rooms seemed to be very convenient to the main office and amenities. (E2636DOmiam)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-06
  • Go somewhere where management cares and takes pride! (starryskies)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-20
  • Request additional towels at check in if you have more than 3 people in the room. (535brandone)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-17
  • We prefer upper floor, so we're not disturbed by noise above us. This room was on the top floor which was perfect! (Carol-Ann F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-04-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was just exemplary! The staff was wonderful. The accommodations were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was adequate and plenty with a huge variety. NO COMPLAINTS! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

    • Ellen Lewis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to see you again.

  • "As expected"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always stay here on way back from Florida , 5-7 times now, always clean always easy. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. Breakfast is pretty decent and included. Never had problems checking on or out , I do everything thru my rewards app, really easy to do

    • Ellen Lewis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review 2022-04-03
    • Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you again

  • "Friendly and Clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • The facility was very clean and the staff very friendly and signed me up to be a rewards member. The breakfast is decent and the looking of the hotel is close by to shops and restaurants. Plan to continue to make reservations when we need to plan more family trips to WV

    • Ellen Lewis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review 2022-02-27
    • Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites in Princeton, WV. We appreciate you taking time to share your review and hope to see you again.

  • "Friendly staff, personal service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed here many times and am always glad I did! It's located at the foot of the West Virginia turnpike, and the perfect overnight stop between home and destination. The staff is focused on a great guest experience, from check-in thru breakfast the next morning. And the gourmet coffee is excellent!!

    • Ellen Lewis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review 2022-02-27
    • Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites in Princeton, WV. We appreciate you taking time to share your review and hope to see you again.

  • "Tired Travels"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice Hotel and Staff. Slept well. Lady at desk was masked and with gloves. Covid concerned employees are very well taken by me and my family. Lobby was clean and in great order. Staff was cleaning all flat surfaces from the person before me..

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christian Lilly, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV, responded to this review 2020-10-28
    • Thank you for your excellent review of our property, we hope to serve you again in the future!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC