Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1009 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Queensbury
Traveler rating
Excellent
633
Very Good
254
Average
75
Poor
25
Terrible
22
Type of traveler
Business
64
Couples
160
Solo travel
23
Family
575
Friends getaway
90
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1009 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1009 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1009 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1009 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1009 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1009 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you stay in Room 101, you will hear everyone coming and going at all hours. It’s the last room by the exit door. (611isabellek)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-23
  • If you want peace and quiet, find another hotel. (michaelangley1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-25
  • We are not sure about noise level since it is next to an amusement park so maybe ask for a room away from that end of the hotel. (Jcatelotti)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-06
  • We stayed in a room overlooking the car park at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet. (misseyt2017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-02
  • Not on the first floor, the pool is there and lots of traffic (stephen g)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Extremely Clean!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Love the no drapes/curtains. Window treatments were amazing. Jackie who cleaned our room passed the whit glove test!! The jacuzzi was fabulous! The shower pressure was so strong it knocked in to the next room. A great place and a new find for us!

    • Sydney Higdon, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-10-28
    • It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Small vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly, clean and welcoming facilities. Nice and safe area. After a long drive spent evening in pool and hot tab. Breakfast was good, but what we liked is a plenty of space and we could all sit together (6 people). In close proximity to the village and all attractions. Highly recommend.

    • Sydney Higdon, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-09-17
    • It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Thx"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was pretty good I will recommend this hotel for and family stays the area of Lake Georgie is a very good there’s a lot of places to go to I love the million dollar beach in the hotel for the for the breakfast thank you

    • Alicia Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-09-11
    • bgokal413150, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! All the best, Alicia Mattison

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The staff were very helpful answering questions and giving directions. The room was very clean large. We had a 1 bedroom which was perfect for us and our 17yr old daughter. The only thing we missed was having someone come get trash and give new linens. Due to covid you put trash and get linens in the morning. The location is perfect for great escape it is a 10 min walk which is perfect so you don't pay parking. Their is a great icecream shop across the street, go carts up the street and restaurants. The trolley gets you at the bottom of driveway. We used the indoor pool and hot tub every night. Great stay

    • Sydney Higdon, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-08-27
    • Thank you for your kind words, we’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! All the best, Kiara Olden- Front Desk Agent

  • "Will definitely return!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • One of our favorite hotels to stay in outside of Lake George. The facility itself is always clean and well cared for. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. Walking distance to Great Escapes amusement park, 15 minutes away from million dollar beach and main lake George area, great food and ice cream across the street.

    • Alicia Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-08-14
    • Dear cdiaz, Thank you for your kind words, we’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! All the best, Alicia Mattison - General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC