Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 985 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Queensbury
Traveler rating
Excellent
623
Very Good
248
Average
72
Poor
24
Terrible
18
Type of traveler
Business
64
Couples
157
Solo travel
23
Family
575
Friends getaway
90
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 985 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 985 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 985 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 985 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 985 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 985 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want peace and quiet, find another hotel. (michaelangley1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-25
  • We are not sure about noise level since it is next to an amusement park so maybe ask for a room away from that end of the hotel. (Jcatelotti)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-06
  • We stayed in a room overlooking the car park at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet. (misseyt2017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-02
  • Not on the first floor, the pool is there and lots of traffic (stephen g)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-12
  • Don't get the room that is next to the workout room if you want a quiet time. (jcrawford27)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • I had a great stay. I look forward to coming back. The room was very clean and well taken care of and so was the rest of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the included breakfast was actually good and had a few different choices rather than the usual microwavable breakfast sandwich that I've experienced at other hotels that "include breakfast".

  • "Great hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • Everyone was very nice, easy checkin. Clean updated rooms and facilities. Great hot breakfast. Perfect location we were a group of 14 and everyone loved the room and the hotel. We will be back next year for sure!

    • Sydney Higdon, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-06-16
    • It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! All the best, Kiara Olden- Front Desk Agent

  • "Excellent service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-07
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful place I recommend staff was nice and everything was very clean and everything you need is close and easy to get around my wife and I ha so mutch fun and we might be coming back soon with our kids

    • Alicia Mattison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • vrosar193023, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! All the best, Alicia Mattison - General Manager

  • "Excellent place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was extremely clean and neat. Nicely updated and decorated. Staff was kind, courteous and helpful.would absolutely stay there again! Breakfast was delicious. Lots of different choices. Indoor pool was wonderful.

    • Sydney Higdon, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

  • "Great time with sisters"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-19
    • Trip type:
  • Thank you We had a great time and stay was nice the weather was beautiful and the staff was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious, The room was nice and clean and service was excellent. Pool was clean and ready when we got their

    • Sydney Higdon, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review 2022-03-20
    • It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we are glad that this was what you experienced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC