Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1407 reviews
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Rapid City
Traveler rating
Excellent
714
Very Good
336
Average
172
Poor
89
Terrible
96
Type of traveler
Business
131
Couples
378
Solo travel
76
Family
612
Friends getaway
87
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1407 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1407 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1407 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1407 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1407 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1407 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Skip this place if you want to sleep. (B3480WWbarryj)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-10
  • Do not stay here choose another one (ymr461)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-23
  • Don’t stay here (mjw378)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-08
  • I wish I took a 4th-floor room to enjoy the view of wide-open prairie land. (James L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-29
  • Ask for a newly remodeled room and/or handicapped room if not needed by other guests for more floor space for kids and/or pets! (Amity P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-15
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here for five days and the service was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and courteous and the hotel was spotless. Even during Covid, the staff did everything possible to make things as easy as they could be. Alexis at the front desk was exceptional. Thanks for a great stay!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-11-04
    • Dear brave7869, Thank you for taking some time to let us know how the stay went. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels.

  • "Our stay at the Country Inn & Suites"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • We where traveling "impromptu" we booked our Sunday stay early Sunday morning - very good phone support (did not require our Credit Card over the phone - as long as we checked in by 6PM) ... had our club number on hand when we arrived, knew we had a pet, offered to walk us to the pet area. Over all - Great stay from the start.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Krista Espinoza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Dear corbettschollmeyer, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us during your next visit.

  • "Jacuzzi suite needs updated. It was more like a regular bathtub"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-15
    • Trip type:
  • Update the jacuzzi suite!! Jets barely work and have very little power. Staff was great! Pool was great!! Wish they offered microwave meals for the breakfast but other than that was a great stay. Friendly staff

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Krista Espinoza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Dear saett1982, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We always appreciate our guests feedback. Please think of us during your next visit.

  • "Loved the stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type:
  • Everyone was helpful, from getting extra pillows to referring a restaurant. There was no issues when we decided to stay another 2 nights. We plan to stay again at Rapid City, the next time we go on vacation.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-08-29
    • Dear dalewhiplash, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Grandson and Grandfather touring"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, the location is ideal, the beds are comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was disappointed in the condition of the hall carpet in terms of cleanliness.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • e_reisenauer, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2020-06-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Rapid City, South Dakota.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC