Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1440 reviews
Ranked #13 of 53 hotels in Rapid City
Traveler rating
Excellent
737
Very Good
339
Average
174
Poor
92
Terrible
98
Type of traveler
Business
134
Couples
384
Solo travel
77
Family
615
Friends getaway
87
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1440 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1440 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1440 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1440 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1440 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1440 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Plenty of parking around the back…nice fire pit in the front..located next door to a Mexican restaurant…fridge and microwave in the room.. (S4014XWmichelep)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-16
  • Good parking lot, close to everything (jodsmcd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-31
  • keep an eye on your credit card charges (johngC5077QD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-23
  • Skip this place if you want to sleep. (B3480WWbarryj)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-10
  • Do not stay here choose another one (ymr461)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Really Great"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel overall was really clean, it was also spacious. Had to ask for new towels but they were always available. The pool was amazing! 2 hot tubs! The pool seemed cloudy but it also made your eyes burn, so lots of chlorine? lol Staff was always helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • "Second Home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has been like a second home to me over the last year. The staff know me and are very friendly and helpful. Each season of the year brings a different and unique group of travelers. Fall is my favorite as the fire pit outside is a gathering place to laugh, talk and make friends. It’s family and pet friendly so no one has to leave that furry family member with stranger. Doing laundry one Sunday I came face to face with what I thought was a white wolf in the hall. Turned out to be a big friendly German Sheppard got loose and was looking for him family. LOL.. Good times when not missing my own family.

    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2022-11-13
    • Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We enjoyed having you as a guest with your many stays. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to any future stays you might have with us! Thank you for your kind words and safe travels to you.

  • "Rapid City"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely be staying at the country inn again. When I arrived early I was told it was fine to check in because I am a member, I had just signed up when I booked this room.

    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2022-11-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

  • "Pleasant stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was a very nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again if passing through. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Convenient to everything with a lot of options to choose for eating etc.

    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2022-10-27
    • Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay. We are so joyful to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels.

  • "Very nice property!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a good time and met a lot of people from different places and we was there for Sturgis. The fire pit was very nice at the end of the day to set around and talk with all the other couples. The Mexican restaurant next door to this place was a good place to eat at.

    • Jesse Sanchez, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD, responded to this review 2022-09-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so pleased to hear about your amazing experience with us! We will see you on your next visit with us. Safe travels.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC