Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 414 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Red Wing
Traveler rating
Excellent
211
Very Good
121
Average
44
Poor
28
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
74
Couples
114
Solo travel
12
Family
147
Friends getaway
40
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 414 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 414 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 414 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 414 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 414 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 414 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Although nothing to see, get a room that faces the back of the lot. It's quieter at night (196LindaC)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-17
  • Ask for room on back side of hotel to avoid car and truck noise. (Busy highway noise) (Larry L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-27
  • If your a lifetime Mn country boy get a room away from the road. Hwy 61 runs 55-60 MPH in front of this hotel. (Brad W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-03
  • odd numbered room (MNTraveler2017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • The top floor would be best, so you don't have listen to people above you stomp their feet. (Bill W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Highly recommend staying here. Conveniently located. Friendly staff. And overall great cleanliness. Red Wing is my hometown and this place was warm and inviting just like Red Wing itself:) Thanks for the great stay!

    • Amy LaFond, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2022-04-12
    • Thank you for your kind words, it is greatly appreciated.

  • "Great place!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Best romantic getaway. Went there just the hubby and I. Great breakfast. Hot tub was nice. Staff extremely friendly. They even called us 10 minutes after checking in to make sure our room was good. That was awesome

    • Amy LaFond, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2022-03-02
    • Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • "Great accommodations for a reasonable price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean, spacious room. Very friendly staff. Good, well-stocked breakfast with plenty of options. I can't comment on the pool, hot tub, or workout room, since we didn't use them. A very nice stay at a decent price. My only complaint: terrible pillows.

    • Amy LaFond, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2022-02-25
    • Hello Agland258756, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the pillows were not as expected. We just got a shipment of new pillows in yesterday afternoon! I apologize that you did not get to experience this, however, if you find yourself in the area again, you should get some better rest!

  • "Very Comfortable Room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Executive Suite very nice, comfortable. It could have been a little warmer at check in the room was set to 54 degrees but it did not take long to heat the room. The breakfast was not very well stocked and the hot foods were not refilled so selection was poor

    • Ken Heckel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2022-01-01
    • Hi Dan, We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have addressed your concerns with our team and assure you we are working hard to be sure this is not a continuous issue.

  • "Birthday overnight"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Ken, at the front desk, was great. The breakfast was delicious & the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and our friends. Ken and his staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

    • Scott Hanson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review 2021-12-14
    • Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC