Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 312 reviews
Ranked #47 of 91 hotels in Richmond
Traveler rating
Excellent
92
Very Good
57
Average
56
Poor
44
Terrible
63
Type of traveler
Business
39
Couples
64
Solo travel
14
Family
140
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 312 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 312 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 312 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 312 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 312 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 312 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bring a dog (rachreyn)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-22
  • I'd recommend a room opposite the parking lot on the west side of the building away from the gas station, as it's quieter. (PPB_Beach-Boy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-30
  • Stay far away while construction and current staff are still here! (joek823)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-16
  • Parking lot side was noisy - people talking into the evening just outside. Couldn't get the wifi to work on the Kindle either. (Fancyfreebob)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-11-14
  • Our room was right next to the parking lot and it was very quiet. (travelingmom061)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One of my favorite hotel brand"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Its a nonsmoking property, which I like, but I had a room that smelled like the past guest may have smoked in it. The staff member was so nice about it, apologized for it, and moved me to another (bigger) room. This is one of the reasons I love staying at this location. The value of this hotel and the friendiness of the staff is great.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean, comfortable, pet friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We were glad to find this pet friendly hotel ($10 fee added to low nightly charge). The room was large and nicely renovated. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean with nice linens. Definitely recommend this hotel, convenient on/off for I-95.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly, room was very nice and the king bed was very comfortable. The hotel furnished a very good breakfast selection with good hours for availability. Located right off 95, made it very accessible for our trip. If going back to this area, we would probably stay there again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "very nice, good value, and friendly staff."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • the hotel had a very nice room. The floors, bedding, and bathroom were very clean, and smelled fresh. overall it was a good value and is close to highway. the staff was friendly and polite . However , the only con for us was the road noise.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "What a wonderful effort by staff and management"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I don’t stay at Country Inns that often even though I have Radisson status. In driving home to Florida we needed to stay at a place that took pets so here we stayed. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and room comfortable. Breakfast was good and check out easy. Rate for our cat was $10.00. On these factors alone I would have given our stay a 5. But we left our kindle. After checking all over we called the hotel a couple of days later and they had found it. We were thrilled and they agreed to send it back to us priority mail. Wow! That’s what I would call great service.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC