Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 838 reviews
Ranked #27 of 94 hotels in Richmond
Traveler rating
Excellent
393
Very Good
217
Average
112
Poor
58
Terrible
58
Type of traveler
Business
165
Couples
161
Solo travel
45
Family
340
Friends getaway
51
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 838 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 838 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 838 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 838 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 838 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 838 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Once the remodeling is finished and service upgraded, this should be a great place to stay. (MountainSkier2010)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-23
  • Rooms facing Shrader Road are quieter. (Whiccup2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-22
  • Keep expectations low and you'll be happy. (tahrann)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-25
  • If you have kids, ask for the first floor near the pool. (CassandraM30)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-29
  • Call ahead to make sure you get the bed configuration you booked. (SKNJ)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Room was great"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was very clean. Breakfast didn’t have too many choices but the staff was friendly. The manager Nathan ensured that my stay went great calling me after our check out. Genuine team and very clean hotel.

  • "Wedding"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The price was changed on me I was told $65 and when I check inn the price was $96 I reached out to manager but nothing was ever done about it! I would like for someone to contact me at +15026129048! Thank you so much !

  • "Pleasant surprise"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I loved the rooms and the amenities. And the bed was amazing . Pool could be little warmer in the winter but still very enjoyable. Will recommend to family and friends. The hotel is in the center of what seems to be all the sides of Richmond.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Very Good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice, relaxing and very comfortable with the staff and friends who attended this service. Sad a occasion but comfortable and convenient location to where the memorial was located. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as a guest at our property again in the future.

  • "Amazing"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was better than I expected. The staff checking in was very friendly and even throughout my stay there every time I went out and came in at least one of the staff members spoke to me and asked me how my day was going. The Romans were very spacious and clean the bathroom with spacious and clean. The breakfast had a different selection each morning. I plan on staying here and referring my friends and family to stay here in the future.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond West at I-64, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC