Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1174 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hollins
Traveler rating
Excellent
698
Very Good
290
Average
102
Poor
54
Terrible
30
Type of traveler
Business
123
Couples
303
Solo travel
68
Family
504
Friends getaway
51
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1174 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1174 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1174 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1174 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1174 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1174 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would call first to see if they have solved the have milk for breakfast issue (Tapes1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-24
  • Find another place to stay. Detours and construction add to difficulty to access. (padutchpeckerhead)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-07
  • Ask for a room at the rear of the property. (Dan C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-01
  • Any room would be good I guess (Northerntrips2019)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-27
  • Hollywood diner down the street and they offer these great breakfast bags if you leave early (I left at 3.30 am). (Quest730448)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect overnight/road trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Second time staying here. We booked the queen suite with the separate bedroom, which is awesome after a long day on the road with kids. The gold out sofa is good for one or two small children. Bathroom and everything else immaculately cleaned. Nice heat and adjustable thermostat. There’s a decent Mexican restaurant in the same parking area, nice to just walk over for a quick bite to eat. Breakfast was adequate. We will definitely be staying again.

    • Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-23
    • Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.

  • "Outstanding Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, well appointed room with good internet and TV channel options. Staff were knowledgeable and bent over backwards to provide an outstanding stay. Would gladly stay in this or any of the Hotel’s locations.

    • Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.

  • "a good place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a good, decent, quality place. The staff is polite. Rooms are clean. Facilities are outstanding. General location is very nice. I highly recommend this place. I have stayed here several times, and each time the experience is better.

    • Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our Country Inn & Suites of Roanoke, VA. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive remarks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.

  • "Mr. Mark"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast. Easy to get to (on off. From interstate) hassle free check in and check out.staff very friendly and polite, will definitely stay there again when in area. Very nice experience.

    • Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.

  • "Excellent deal"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, quiet, and comfortable for a good price. Even includes a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, muffins, and toast. Coffee was good but also had milk and orange juice.

    • Damini Patel, Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours in Hospitality, Robin D. Lowery, Jr.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC