Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1137 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hollins
Traveler rating
Excellent
680
Very Good
282
Average
94
Poor
54
Terrible
28
Type of traveler
Business
121
Couples
297
Solo travel
68
Family
501
Friends getaway
51
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1137 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another place to stay. Detours and construction add to difficulty to access. (padutchpeckerhead)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-07
  • Ask for a room at the rear of the property. (Dan C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-01
  • Any room would be good I guess (Northerntrips2019)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-27
  • Hollywood diner down the street and they offer these great breakfast bags if you leave early (I left at 3.30 am). (Quest730448)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-18
  • Room 237 was very quiet (BETTYE340)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean facility"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • The room was wonderful, very clean, and the beds were very comfortable! Had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was very spacious & clean. And it was fast and easy to check in. The pool was closed due to COVID & the breakfast was just a brown bag, but it’s the best they can do in this day and age.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
  • "Great Suite!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel of suites did not disappoint in any way! Large, clean, and well-appointed rooms. Many restaurant options very close by. I loved all the outlets and USB ports so close to the bed. I would stay at this hotel again in a hot minute!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "VERY IMPRESSIVE"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very impressive compared to other hotel chains. It was modern and clean. I will definitely stay here, again. It was close to restaurants and shopping and the staff was very courteous and helpful.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great Location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at this hotel as it was close to a park where we could jog and play pickleball. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The hotel is convenient to the interstate highway. We ate one night at the local seafood restaurant (great prices and good food) and another at a family restaurant, both close by. The only con was the fact that the bathroom was small.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Very good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Place is clean and very great customer service was a great stay will be back to stay loved the pool inside the building and the breakfast was very good especially the waffles with blueberries and walnuts

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryInnRkeManager, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear Deltadawn200328, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us! We have found that our full hot rotating breakfast is one of the main reasons we've been able to retain our loyal customers, along with providing them with exceptional customer service. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Roanoke Va, we thank you for your business and hope to not only meet your expectations but surpass them the next time you are in the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC