Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 316 reviews
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Rochester
Traveler rating
Excellent
205
Very Good
70
Average
26
Poor
7
Terrible
8
Type of traveler
Business
49
Couples
38
Solo travel
21
Family
150
Friends getaway
21
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 316 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 316 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 316 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 316 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 316 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 316 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is no elevator in the lodge building. (tropical_art)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-09
  • Get a King! (joannkatz)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-11
  • Stay on the 2nd floor towards the back of the hotel (mdgrl)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-17
  • Nice place to stay!!! (Debbie B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-12
  • We were ground floor + it was quiet (Paul G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly, clean and great internet"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • My 4th time at this property and I’m always amazed at how friendly the staff is. The hotel is always clean and I see staff sanitizing surfaces constantly. I often work from my laptop and this hotel has the fastest internet I’ve ever experienced at a hotel. BRAVO!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Bill Burdsall, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2020-09-05
    • Hello Jerry2851! Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

  • "College Move in"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed here for two nights after I moved my son into Nazareth College. Great location, close to college, shopping, restaurants. Clean hotel, bagged breakfast due to Covid. Staff were friendly no issues! This is the second time staying at this hotel would stay again, only downfall no pool.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Bill Burdsall, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2020-08-23
    • Hello Sandy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great score! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

  • "Nice Hotel, good for the price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • I was pleased to be accommodated about one hour before official sign in. Desk manager was very friendly.The room and bathroom were in good shape and room temperature was easy to mange to the zone of my comfort.Despite very noisy location of the hotel I was not feel much noise in the room and was capable to sleep quite well. The abilities to take supplemental tea downstairs was very convenient, so I used one at night . Breakfast was quite adequate to the price paid for the room.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great experience!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • We had an amazing time here! The suits are so great!! Highly recommend 👍 We came to town for a wedding, and were given great room suggestions by Bill B., Ann W., and Casey A. that turned out to be completely perfect to visit with out of town friends! Awesome staff and fantastic rooms. 😄

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cxreny, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Hello Hannah! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind words. We will be sure to share them with the entire staff. We hope to have you as our guest again! Bill - G.M.

  • "Nice room, friendly staff..."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a king suite, which was spacious and comfortable, except for the pull-out couch/bed, which, unfortunately, was not so comfortable for our daughter. But the breakfast and everything else about the room were terrific. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC