Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 881 reviews
Ranked #16 of 57 hotels in Rochester
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
478
Very Good
209
Average
97
Poor
54
Terrible
43
Type of traveler
Business
255
Couples
134
Solo travel
49
Family
337
Friends getaway
43
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 881 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 881 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 881 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 881 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 881 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 881 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you're concerned about noise, spend the extra money to get the king suite. (Christopher T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-20
  • select the room type with the additional sitting area. very spacious (B3Events)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-28
  • The King suite is very helpful if you are staying multiple days for the added room and separation of bedroom from living/lounge space. (Lovesandpoint)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-19
  • No special views. Didn't matter to us, we just needed a place for overnight. (2BNKD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-01
  • We were able to get first floor handicap rooms. Quiet area. (908deborahn)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Spacious room, comfortable beds"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was spacious, cozy, and clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice quiet night, with no noisy appliances keeping us awake. Property was well kept. The breakfast was pretty good. Lisa was a friendly, familiar face who worked hard. Will return when in the area.

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2022-11-12
    • There are plenty of reasons to enjoy a visit to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, and we are thrilled to see that our comfy, quiet accommodations and yummy breakfast were some of yours. Thank you so much for the perfect rating. Should your travels bring you back, count on us again to provide another fantastic experience.

  • "Don't bother with this place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Room was very hot even though thermostat was 63. The front desk staff moved me to another room with same result. He did offer a full refund. I had a full day of travel and appointments at Mayo Rochester on both Wednesday & Thursday and needed a cool, relaxing room.

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2022-08-06
    • Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are truly sorry you were not able to have the cool, relaxing stay you expected. Our maintenance is looking into the issues to make sure everything s in working order. If you are back in the area, please consider staying with us again.

  • "Awesome breakfast"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Easy check-in, clean room, comfortable bed, great value … amazing hot breakfast. 5 stars in what matters. A/C worked great - warm shower - decent TV - quiet location - slept great! Eggs - sausage - potatoes - Belgian waffles - and more!

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Your fantastic review of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South has put a smile on our faces! Guests love our clean, comfortable accommodations, tasty breakfast, and great rates, and we are glad they made a positive impression with you too. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area!

  • "Good spot, nice place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly, nice and clean, in a nice safe location, workout area has 3 treadmills, big pool was cold, hot tub was nice, just outside of downtown but easy access, breakfast was simple but good, room was fine

    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this review 2022-02-14
    • Dear Justin, We are ecstatic to see you enjoyed everything from our convenient location to our relaxing hot tub area. With so much to do nearby, we hope you had a blast checking it all out. Thank you so much for the review. We can't wait to welcome you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South.

  • "Very Accommodating and Fair Pricing"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • My mom and I used this hotel for stays in Rochester, MN because she was a patient at the Mayo Clinic. They were very accommodating to special needs and requests, a quiet place to stay between treatments, and fair pricing for a king suite room, which was great for two people to stay in if one wants to sleep and one wants to be awake. The breakfast was fair, it was good but limited due to COVID, but understandable, and it still tasted good. If you need a place to stay while using the Mayo Clinic, this is the place to stay. Away from the downtown area so it's quiet and nearby a Super Wal-mart and many other stores.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC