Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 755 reviews
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Rochester
Traveler rating
Excellent
282
Very Good
202
Average
126
Poor
76
Terrible
69
Type of traveler
Business
133
Couples
123
Solo travel
36
Family
352
Friends getaway
34
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 755 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 755 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 755 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 755 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 755 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 755 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No rooms here are quiet .... avoid if your intent is to sleep through the night. (racoon72_13)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-07
  • Don't stay here. Go to another hotel to get a good room. (Renee W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-04
  • Don't get a room near pool. Guests complained that, starting at midnight, people got "ramped up" and partied loudly all night. (susanaE8825NY)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-02
  • Definitely not 1st Floor unless you like the smell of "Weed" (dbaizel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-27
  • We stayed on the third floor. Except for someone enjoying themselves at 2 AM one night in the next room, it was quiet. (Beth O)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great staff!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great location for my needs. The entire facility was extremely clean as well as my room. The staff at the front desk was most accommodating, friendly and professional as were the rest of any employee I came into contact with.

  • "Just perfect!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This place was a huge surprise - i was expecting the usual “inn-level” - Radisson went way over it. The checkin was smooth and quick, the staff friendly, the place clean, the bed comfy. We got hot breakfast, multiple choices, fresh fruits as well. Recommend any time!

  • "Great Family Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff is always wonderful at this location. Everything is clean and well maintained. Highly recommend for family stays! The pool is well maintained. Breakfast is not fancy but hits the spot and gets you started for the day!

    • Kim Betkowski, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-University Area, NY, responded to this review 2022-05-04
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • "Quick Stay, well taken care of."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a conference and MCC, and the hotel location and price were great. My wife and kids got to be in a nice place nearby, and we all thought it was a great quality experience for a good price. I really thought the breakfast and overall experience were better than I thought they would be. Pool is small but there is one, and the exercise room was nice to have.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Make this your choice!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • This establishment should be added to your list of hotels to visit. The staff was exceptional, the price was great, the breakfast was nice. I would definitely revisit in the future. The addition of shopping malls and plazas is great; They are five miles away. If you need someplace to rest and be comfortable, make this one of your choices.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC