Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1018 reviews
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Rocky Mount
Traveler rating
Excellent
495
Very Good
265
Average
99
Poor
89
Terrible
70
Type of traveler
Business
111
Couples
220
Solo travel
69
Family
473
Friends getaway
38
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1018 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1018 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1018 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1018 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1018 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1018 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid a room near the elevator (goldenlover2006)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-05
  • Book elsewhere (Adam J D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-30
  • All rooms are good. (Greenford8)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-25
  • The third floor was very private. (DesireeBordonali)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-08
  • Nice room, clean and spacious. (traceyaH7560SE)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was an excellent value in a location that was easily accessible to Roebling Road racetrack and good restaurants. The service was wonderful and the staff even open breakfast early for the racers.

    • Beth Rose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us

  • "First timer"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was my first time staying at A Country Inn and Suites … but will not be my last time time… Glad that I decided to get a room here. Was very close to the hospital where my brother was having surgery the next morning.

    • Beth Rose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2022-08-23
    • Thank you for your wonderful review! we are thrilled you found our hotel comfortable and convenient! We look forward to your next stay with us!

  • "Home away from home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel that makes you feel at home. The staff is excellent. The room was perfect I had a king size suite and wow!!! The bed was soo soft and it was clean I didn't want to leave. Lol. Please visit country inn and suites of rocky mount you will love it❤❤❤❤

    • Beth Rose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2022-07-22
    • Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you found our hotel comfortable and clean. We look forward to your bext stay!

  • "Great Hotel, Friendly Staff and Excellent Breakfast too!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was very friendly, and anything I asked for, they were so pleasant and genuinely happy to do it! I asked for a paper plate, and it was evening so the breakfast area was closed for the day, but the lady opened the breakfast area and gave me a few plates and when I thanked her, her response was "my pleasure" and she was so nice about it! The room was very clean with plenty of room, and a sitting area was a nice bonus! The other thing that I REALLY appreciated was the fact that the shower had a nice showerhead with great water pressure! It is so frustrating to stay in a hotel when the water almost dribbles out of the showerhead and makes it next to impossible to wash your hair! The breakfast was great...bacon and eggs were delicious, the coffee was so good that I even asked the desk clerk at checkout what brand of coffee they used! The lady who was the hostess in the breakfast room was friendly and very helpful too! The entire staff was excellent! The hotel location was perfect for restaurants and shopping, as well as easy access to I-95 allowing you to get back on the road quickly after checkout. I really enjoyed the stay, even though it was only for 1 night, but I would definitely use this location again on any future trip! Thank you for a great night's sleep and a top notch breakfast too!

    • Beth Rose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-26
    • Dear Rocca5, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

  • "Stop over stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent clean hotel for a stop over stay. Great price, newer rooms and facilities. Friendly staff. I missed the breakfast- wish it went til 10:00. Bed was comfortable and the little market shop has snacks to microwave if you get a craving.

    • Beth Rose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area,

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC