TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 478 reviews 478 reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Romeoville
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
287
Very Good
109
Average
34
Poor
26
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
139
Couples
49
Solo travel
14
Family
216
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Away from highway (mapplewil)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-11
  • All that was offered by Country Inn & Suite was GREAT!! (The2Rfamily)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-03
  • The choices of suites is good, I thought the bathroom was compact but the rooms were spacious (Leota B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-02
  • Walking distance to restaurant. Cracker Barrel right next door was great. (JGB8865)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-19
  • We stayed on the third floor and although the hotel was crowded, the rooms were very quiet. (teacherjess)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-22
    • Trip type:
  • My son had a good stay and highly recommend everyone looking for a place to stay in the area. Location could not be any better if you are looking for a place to eat there is everything you could find that you are looking for.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Wonderful Staff Interactions!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • The same lady checked us in that checked us out and we felt so appreciated when she asked about specific things from our throwaway conversation. I had mentioned I was in town to visit my parents and then three days later she asked questions about my parents and the trip and things I had mentioned doing with them. She was very nice and personable and it's people like her that always has us coming back to stay at CI&S vs at one of the other hotels literally down the block. If you are a Radisson member, upgrading from a queen to a king bed (for me at least) was only $3/night (and makes such a difference!) and for a few extra bucks we were able to get a suite and that made our trip even more pleasant! I never realized how great it was to have a space to sleep and then one to lounge around in (especially when you are using your hotel room to take a break from spending all that time with family) and in the future, we'll definitely be staying in the suites from now on, especially since the price for the upgrade is very reasonable!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Excellent staff! Clean hotel! Modern and filling breakfast! Well worth the money."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is easy to get to right off the highway. Plenty of restaurants near by and a train station just down the road that can take you to downtown Chicago with ease and little expense. It's a great value for the money

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great staff..."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I don't usually rate hotels that aren't a resort but I felt I had to here. We stayed 5 nights over the Christmas holidays visiting family. The Staff her, from the owners to the maids, were ALWAYS helpful and proud of their hotel. You rarely see that in your chains off the expressway type motels. Rooms, Lobby and grounds were clean and well maintained. They pool was under renovations with new tile and paint going in so I am sure it will be great when finished. If you are in the SW Suburbs of Chicago, this is the place to stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Local Leader!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • My Grandchildren gave the hotel 5 Stars! Everything was fantastic from the room to the breakfast. They were even impressed by the ramen noodles in the vending machines. They were so impressed I had to book 2 extra days. They didn't want to leave!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC