Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 650 reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in San Carlos
Traveler rating
Excellent
358
Very Good
196
Average
47
Poor
19
Terrible
30
Type of traveler
Business
233
Couples
117
Solo travel
45
Family
210
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 650 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 650 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 650 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 650 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 650 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 650 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is railway not far from hotel. Try to avoid room with windows oriented to this site (301glebm)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-27
  • It appears that all rooms are quiet (Robert G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-21
  • Any room by the train line is super quiet (Beachspuds)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-18
  • Request room in top floors (heinrich618)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03
  • TV service and channels weren't great, I don't want to pay for movies. Clean room, comfortable. (Sherpa23399518217)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Class reunion weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was such an easy place to find. right next to Taco Bell and across from McDonalds, not to mention the Omelet House within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and inviting. Everything was easy to find, Breakfast, pool, gym, ice machine.

    • GuestXperience Team, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Dear guest, thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you found everything in order and seemed to like our service. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Excellent location and excellent service."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed there many times. The staff and their service makes us feel welcome. The hotel s located at an excellent place, right on El Camino Royal, with some decent restaurants and shops at a walking distance.

    • GuestXperience Team, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2022-04-15
    • Dear guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our primary aim is to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We previously stayed at this hotel. Very clean and all the personal very nice and attentive. Will definitely book again in the future. We also love the neighborhood. Quite a few places to eat and shop.

    • GuestXperience Team, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2022-01-20
    • Hey Ramcar, Many thanks for the stellar review. We are ecstatic to hear that your experience was pleasant. We are glad that you loved our accommodation, and we hope everything was in order and you had easy access to your essentials. Thank you for your continued patronage. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great rooms at an affordable price. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Staff is courteous and friendly. Conveniently located to restaurants and highways, so it is easy to get to where you are going.

    • GuestXperience Team, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2021-11-25
    • Hey there, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. It feels great to know that so many aspects of your visit pleased you so much, and the information that you have provided will be beneficial for travelers who may be considering a stay with us. You had the experience that we strive to provide for each of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

  • "enjoyed stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • very pleasant stay the front desk made sure everything was taken care off and ask if there was anything else they could help with they were very prompt with the check in upon my arrival I will be staying here again next time I am in town

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Carlos, CA, responded to this review 2020-06-15
    • Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We really appreciate it. We hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC