Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1159 reviews
Ranked #68 of 282 hotels in San Diego
Traveler rating
Excellent
635
Very Good
341
Average
108
Poor
39
Terrible
36
Type of traveler
Business
275
Couples
215
Solo travel
56
Family
485
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1159 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1159 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1159 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1159 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1159 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1159 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed on a weekend and the whole area was practically empty...no traffic. I assume it is busier on weekdays since it's located in a business park. (Anne C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • Free parking, close to Starbucks. Plenty of parking. (roberthV154OS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • Our room, 4th floor was quiet and clean with updated amenities. (DianeL1441)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-21
  • Higher floor rooms offer nice views (Ria D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-17
  • High up as possible (snuggles0406)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Quiet location with easy access to freeways. Staff very nice and accommodating. Someone was always cleaning somewhere. Breakfast was amazing, great choices. Not a fancy hotel, but very nice and comfortable. Pool looked inviting, but didn’t use it due to rainy weather. Will definitely stay again.

  • "Very professionally operated"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very professionally operated great! Breakfast staff is always friendly and available plenty of free parking.. rooms are clean and spacious “ Bar and grill has plenty of options the outdoor fire pit is great 👍

    • John Holmes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us including our Fireside Bar & Grill, full breakfast buffet, and outdoor gathering space with the fire pit. We will certainly share your feedback with our team so that they know their hard work has paid off. We value your business and hope to have you here with us again soon!

  • "Visiting Family in San Diego"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed a couple nights while we visited family during the weekend before Thanksgiving. Convenient location with plenty of free parking. Certainly situated as a business hotel, but worked well for our weekend. Overall, a very nice experience! Great breakfasts!

    • John Holmes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us here before Thanksgiving. We value your business and hope to have you here with us again soon!

  • "Diego Delgado"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good hotel and the staff are very helpful. During my stay the hotel was quiet and I was able to have good rest for my next day at work. The breakfast was very good and sufficient variety for the different tastes.

    • John Holmes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Dear Diego, Thank you for staying with us and for providing such terrific feedback about your stay here. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our full breakfast buffet as well as the peace and quiet of our location. We value your business and hope to have you here with us again soon!

  • "Excellent place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great experience here! Staff was super friendly. Rey was great and always talked with me and made my stay very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean and the hot breakfast was very good. Overall great stay and will definitely be back.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC