TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1139 reviews
Ranked #70 of 293 hotels in San Diego
Traveler rating
Excellent
620
Very Good
338
Average
108
Poor
37
Terrible
36
Type of traveler
Business
268
Couples
215
Solo travel
55
Family
484
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1139 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1139 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1139 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1139 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1139 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1139 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed on a weekend and the whole area was practically empty...no traffic. I assume it is busier on weekdays since it's located in a business park. (Anne C)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • Free parking, close to Starbucks. Plenty of parking. (roberthV154OS)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • Our room, 4th floor was quiet and clean with updated amenities. (DianeL1441)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-21
  • Higher floor rooms offer nice views (Ria D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-17
  • High up as possible (snuggles0406)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good price, recommend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • For value and everything else included- location, staff, cleanliness, etc. This place is a good choice. Free parking, close to all the places I wanted to go to, free breakfast, etc. highly recommend. Went to the Safari, Liberty Station, near Sea World, Carlsbad Outlet, Costco, lots of restaurants around and theres a vons and walgreens. Staff was very accommodating as well.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cristina Bibera, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-10-07
    • Dear Lovebora, Thank you for rating us a perfect score, the staff works very hard to take care of our guests and top scores like the ones you provided, show them that their hard work pays off.

  • "Excellent"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • It's been good to stay at Radission hotel. Enjoyed the days I have stayed in the hotel. Excellent breakfast and ambience. Didn't use the pool, but looks awesome from the window view of the room. Overall very good experience.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the positive feedback. On the behalf of the team,we thank you for your stay and and we hope to see you again, when travel brings you to the area.

  • "First time...very pleased!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in San Diego on business....first time at this hotel. Was a pleasant stay and the service was great.The complimentary breakfast each day was great. The staff that I encountered were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-01-26
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast program and had a positive experience at our property. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Outstanding"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Quiet area, delicious breakfast, nice staff, friendly people, close to San Diego. They also have good prices for the quality of service. Didn’t try the gym, but will next time if staying in the area..

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast program and had a positive experience at our property. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Clean, safe and quiet property."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would definitely stay here again. Staff are friendly and courteous. I only wish the bar had been open on Friday and Saturday but knowing the location I'm guessing most of the business is corporate and mid-week.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RayA1379, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. on the behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your stay and invite you back to stay again, when travel brings you to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC