Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1152 reviews
Ranked #68 of 283 hotels in San Diego
Traveler rating
Excellent
629
Very Good
340
Average
108
Poor
39
Terrible
36
Type of traveler
Business
272
Couples
215
Solo travel
55
Family
485
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1152 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1152 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1152 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1152 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1152 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1152 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed on a weekend and the whole area was practically empty...no traffic. I assume it is busier on weekdays since it's located in a business park. (Anne C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • Free parking, close to Starbucks. Plenty of parking. (roberthV154OS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-20
  • Our room, 4th floor was quiet and clean with updated amenities. (DianeL1441)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-21
  • Higher floor rooms offer nice views (Ria D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-17
  • High up as possible (snuggles0406)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great experience here! Staff was super friendly. Rey was great and always talked with me and made my stay very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean and the hot breakfast was very good. Overall great stay and will definitely be back.

  • "Beautiful, Clean Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay was great. The hotel was clean and you are greeted with a smile and helpful staff. Every front desk staff I encountered was helpful when asking for recommendations for things to do or restaurants, or best beaches. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • "Pleasant stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and nice and the breakfast was very good. I came down to San Diego for surgery at the excellent UCSD Orthopedics and the hotel was conveniently, I think, 5 miles away.

  • "Wheelchair accessible room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was traveling with my mother who is disabled and I was surprised to know that they offer wheelchair accessible rooms and bathrooms. There was plenty of space for her wheelchair and the bathrooms had all the proper rails and long shower heads. It was a great experience for us.

    • Fred Golightly, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites and for providing such helpful feedback about your experience with us. We are excited to see that you enjoyed our Wheelchair accessible rooms and the services it provides to ease your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can ensure we are always aiming for the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and hope to have you here with us again soon!

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff & Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA are very friendly and professional, always willing to help or just chat.. The breakfast is very good with lots of selections.

    • Fred Golightly, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this review 2022-06-10
    • We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our courteous and chatty staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC