Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 387 reviews
Ranked #13 of 86 hotels in San Jose
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
133
Very Good
134
Average
77
Poor
29
Terrible
14
Type of traveler
Business
164
Couples
71
Solo travel
45
Family
74
Friends getaway
10
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 387 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 387 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 387 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 387 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 387 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 387 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floors are more quiet Bring quarters for laundry. Watch out about leaving food out overnigjt. ANTS!! (Andrewsk8s)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-26
  • Ask for a room away from elevator (KaMar4486)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-25
  • Stay away from this Hotel (Jose D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-12
  • third floor (lewwd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-14
  • Try not to be near the elevator or ice machine (Maryann T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overnight stay before flight"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Safe, comfortable, great shuttle service via Spring . Staff was friendly and helpful . Close to airport . Convenient. Would stay again . Rooms have everything you need for a stay . Close to restaurants

  • "Outstanding Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved this hotel. Great staff means a great stay and this was one of my very best stays!!! Will be coming back in the next month. Breakfast each morning can't be beat and the pool for relaxation was the best to come "home" to.

    • Charles Huang, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2022-08-01
    • Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay

  • "Great stay in San Jose for family group"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We met up with family here in San Jose for a reunion and all got rooms at the Country Inn and Suites. I normally like to stay 4 star hotels, so I was surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of this gem. We reserved the double-queen suite room, which had a handy kitchen (small fridge, single-use coffee maker, microwave, and a cook-top with 2 burners, in a galley-type kitchen with lots of cabinets and a sink). The bathroom and beds were good. I think their duvet-sheet combo needs to be tuned up (the sheets wouldn't stay covering the duvet), but the AC worked well. There could have been more chairs in the room (2 chairs for 4 people) but we were very pleased to be able to spend time with the rest of our family in the hotel's dining area (where the free hot breakfast is served) outside of breakfast time. The free breakfast was much better than any other free breakfast I'd had at a chain hotel with many options of decent quality. There was a lovely outdoor atrium area with tables and chairs where we could also meet up to play board games or talk. And the kids (and several of the adults) loved the well-kept pool and hot-tub. Would definitely come back!!!

  • "Convenient Location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came as a family outing. This hotel is very close to SJC and within walking distance to great restaurants with Asian, western, and Ethiopian flavors! We tried them all. It's also close to downtown SJ, which hosts the famous Tech Interactive Museum, The Egyptian Rosicrucian Museum, and the beautiful Rose Garden. The rose garden was a rather disappointing experience because we came in winter! No rose, silly us. But we got to play pickleball a bit at the pickleball court behind the Herbert Hoover Middle School.

    • Charles Huang, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2022-02-02
    • Dear Elisam, Thank you for your high rating and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Veterans day weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites. It is our go to place when in San Jose. The lite rail is within walking distance, we use it to travel to Levis Stadium to watch the Forty Niner's play.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear 526Nadine, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next one.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC