TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 739 reviews 739 reviews
Ranked #9 of 34 hotels in San Marcos

Traveler rating

Excellent
299
Very Good
156
Average
94
Poor
75
Terrible
115

Type of traveler

Business
122
Couples
124
Solo travel
24
Family
383
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t book (Kerrie T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-10
  • If you have to stay here, stay on the north side. The road noise from I-35 seems to be less there. (Jeff1456)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-27
  • Read reviews before checking in. (tcook51)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-23
  • Don't book this hotel - period. (NatalieRobino1)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-17
  • Avoid room 127 or anywhere near an exit (Vamamabear)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very happy softball weekend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-28
    • Trip type:
  • Kendra was the very best employee ever . Very accommodating and friendly and made our stay very nice . Early check in and extended checkout was just a couple of the ways she helped and couldn’t not have been a better spokesman for the hotel ! Haven’t found a better employee in a long time at a hotel . We will definitely be back because of her !

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great location!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-13
    • Trip type:
  • Great location and friendly staff. We really loved the room we booked because we were able to hang out in the living room in the evenings while my teenage daughter did her online elearning in the bedroom. We chose this hotel because we hung out/floated down the river. The pool wasn't open due to Covid19. I would stay at this hotel again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Get away trip"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • Wow outstanding will be back! We only played on staying for one night......... but the ladies up front and the gentleman was just crazy nice we stayed 3 night hell with it right!! Took off work and just relaxed!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Compass46063808722, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Dear npelto427692, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will share your enthusiasm with our team and we look forward to your next stay.

  • "Clean and cozy."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was great, except for our room being 80 degrees when we came in. Hostess was very sweet, breakfast was amazing, décor was cozy, room was clean, water heating was great. It's a great place to escape for a bit, and isn't too expensive.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear lindnercorbin, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will have coordinate with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms aren't overly hot, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wonderful!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was very nice and clean. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and the fitness center. Breakfast was very good and the staff was great. The checkout was fast and easy. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Bradford J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear syanez792350, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool, fitness center and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC