TripAdvisor traveler rating

467 reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Port Wentworth

Traveler rating

Excellent
144
Very Good
101
Average
94
Poor
60
Terrible
68

Type of traveler

Business
39
Couples
123
Solo travel
21
Family
222
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • don't stay in room 311. It might not be safe to stay in the hotel until the electrcial issues are corrected (freece506)
    2.0
    2021-07-24
  • check your room before you stay, this is just nasty, and keep a check on your credit cards. (W8835DHtracyf)
    1.0
    2021-07-22
  • 1st floor roo,s see, to,be reserved for pets (DeCinque F)
    1.0
    2020-12-29
  • Skip it and go somewhere else (Tomkypa)
    1.0
    2020-11-10
  • None-seemed noisy everywhere (jed54289)
    1.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I was very comfortable."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were friendly and helpful. Would have liked more closet space and drawers in the dresser for clothes, but all in all, it was a comfortable stay. The location was convenient and very near restaurants, shopping and fuel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah I-95 North, GA, responded to this review 2021-01-05
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review. Your feedback holds great value and helps us improve our services. We are extremely delighted to know you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and found the location convenient. Thank you for your feedback on the more closet space, we will surely take it into our consideration. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones again in the near future. Best Regards, Manager

  • "Clean, friendly and great breakfast selections!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff is very friendly and the comfort of the beds is consistent. Being a rewards member, I enjoy the gift pack after a long drive. I always get a good nights sleep. Hot breakfast is fresh and healthy

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah I-95 North, GA, responded to this review 2021-01-05
    • Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time out to write such a warming review. Your feedback helps us to improve our services. We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay at our hotel once again and enjoyed your rewards member benefits. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones again. Warmest Regards, Manager

  • "Great room, great bed, great sleep."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved this pet friendly hotel. Clean and very comfy. Breakfast could have had a bit more variety but not as important as location, cleanliness and a great bed. The heating system actually worked. Good shower pressure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel for pets"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Even though the bathroom needed some updating, overall we enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff were very helpful. The pet rooms are ground level making it very convenient to get pets outside. The pet yard is quite nice. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 across the street from a Pilot gas station. We have stayed here while traveling to and from Florida several times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "People friendly, Hotel Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • people very friendly, Hotel clean, shower nice and hot, bed confortible, What more could you wnat after driving for 12 hours. Thanks for having a room available. Parking lot was well lit and easy to get to part car..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC