Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 332 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
Traveler rating
Excellent
184
Very Good
99
Average
20
Poor
11
Terrible
18
Type of traveler
Business
84
Couples
48
Solo travel
11
Family
143
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nothing. Worst rooms (dannyvN5628LD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-11
  • If you reserve a room on the ends you can be somewhat disconnected from the main hotel so if you like quiet book there (Iamronagreen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • Horrible to say the least. (timothydE5974TD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-20
  • Go somewhere else (santiagogerardov1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-31
  • We stayed in room 108... first floor. (Christine W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type:
  • Even though I was only there for one night. Everything was amazing. The rooms were super clean, Staffs were super nice, and my overall experience was just wonderful. The room was a nice cozy space, a perfect size for couples.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • M S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-10-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

  • "Excellent location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • This motel was very clean, very comfortable - and in a great location. We rode our bikes on the Mountain Bay Trail, and needed an overnight stop - this was perfect. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a clean place. They had courteous staff, that was prompt. I was able to relax in the hot tub. They had a great breakfast. I was here for work and was able to sleep and relax, with it being so quiet.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear jenniferbrewer2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Business Trip at Wausau, Wisconsin"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff members are very good, polite, co-operative and soft-spoken. I will prefer to stay again, if I visit again this location. This was my third visit in a row and all-time stayed here and all time, I am satisfied well.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear waynejohnson2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you each time. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Hotel for Families and Skiers"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel with clean, recently renovated rooms. Short drive to the ski hill and a great pool and hot tub when you get back. Better breakfasts than most and friendly staff. Looking forward to our next Wausau trip already.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mikel S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Dear thp3453, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC