Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 336 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Schofield
Traveler rating
Excellent
187
Very Good
100
Average
20
Poor
11
Terrible
18
Type of traveler
Business
84
Couples
48
Solo travel
11
Family
143
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 336 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 336 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 336 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 336 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 336 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 336 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nothing. Worst rooms (dannyvN5628LD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-11
  • If you reserve a room on the ends you can be somewhat disconnected from the main hotel so if you like quiet book there (Iamronagreen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • Horrible to say the least. (timothydE5974TD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-20
  • Go somewhere else (santiagogerardov1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-31
  • We stayed in room 108... first floor. (Christine W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay in Wausau/Sco"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice clean and well lit parking lot. Clean and organized lobby area. Friendly and knowledgeable staff with a snag free check in. Clean and well maintained room with all the amenities that you expect. Comfortable bed and fluffy bath towels. Very filling hot breakfast. This property is running on all cylinders!

    • M S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2022-09-26
    • Dear BobSaintPaul, Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and would love to be your hotel of choice any time you are back in the Wausau/Schofield area. It was pleasure to serve you!

  • "Very Nice Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We chose this hotel because of the reasonable rate. I think the rate might have been lower because the pool was closed for renovations. That was disappointing. However, the staff was wonderful, the room and common areas were extremely clean and the breakfast was adequate. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

    • D W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2022-07-26
    • Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

  • "Great Hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Pool stays open late. Check out is later then most hotels. Beds were very comfortable. Friendly staff! The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Good location. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in town.

    • D W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2022-07-06
    • Thank you for the kind review!

  • "Excellent customer service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • A great stay- clean rooms and common areas. Had to extend our stay and didn’t experience any problems. Great breakfast too! The location of the hotel was excellent as well- close to everything. And the pool was definitely a plus!

    • D W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Thank you for the kind review!

  • "bowling"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great room and excellent customer service. Quiet, clean, nice breakfast. Great location for food and the bowling center we were attending a tournament at. Would most definitely stay here again if in the area.

    • D W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI, responded to this review 2022-03-23
    • Thank you for the kind review!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC