Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 410 reviews
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Shakopee
Traveler rating
Excellent
166
Very Good
83
Average
56
Poor
62
Terrible
44
Type of traveler
Business
72
Couples
66
Solo travel
18
Family
190
Friends getaway
44
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 410 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 410 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 410 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 410 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 410 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 410 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Elevators are small and slow. I'd choose a first level room next time. (Ea S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-04
  • Avoid bottom floor rooms near the pool. The noise is insufferable. (Raymond B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-31
  • Rooms on the 3rd floor (Clyde B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-05
  • Away from lobby!!! Do not get Hospitality room - you will be disappointed (Jen L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-12
  • The hotel is VERY outdated and the photos provided do NOT match what you get. (mbrown18)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-03-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Recommend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-09
    • Trip type:
  • This facility was clean and convenient to our needs. The staff did a fine job of accommodating our needs. Breakfast was in a bag due to covid protocols, but coffee was still available. Make sure if room size is important you make sure you know what you are getting. We had to upgrade because our suite was a junior version first and not the larger space we thought we had reserved. It was not difficult to fix, but it was an upgrade. Overall satisfied.

    • Saeed Khan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2022-01-12
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN - SHAK. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our friendly and professional guest service. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please do not hesitate to contact us.

  • "The Best in Business"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been coming to Minneapolis on work trips for the last few months and it is always a pleasure. The hotel is conveniently located, gorgeous lobby and guest rooms, always tidy, great sanitizing program, incredible showers, plush towels and soft beds and duvets. What really makes this a great hotel though is the staff. Everyone is so friendly, welcoming and makes me feel at home. Brandy, Jeanie and Rupen at the desk are always so willing to help and point me in the right direction. The housekeeping crew is always a great first impression as well. Cristina, Fausta and Jessica are always smiling and ready to lend a hand. Even the GM and Owner, Saeed, is regularly working the front desk and greeting his guests. Truly a lovely, genuine person who really cares about the experience his hotel provides for the guests. He is always walking the building and engaging with the guests. I always come across the head of housekeeping on the floors as well and she is always an absolute delight to interact with. Any hotel can have the right hardware, but the staff is what makes this hotel GREAT. Always looking forward to my next stay. Top to bottom, truly a wonderful hotel.

    • Saeed Khan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2021-12-11
    • Abbigail: Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your experience. We always enjoy having you and wish all our guests at Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN are as satisfied and happy as you are with our services and offerings. We hope to see you soon.

  • "enjoyed stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • excellent customer service clean rooms great price perfect location staff friendly helpful and attentive would highly recommend this facility and will continue to search franchise from now on rooms were of quality and pricing is unbeatable

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-07
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. Service is not just a courtesy, it is the most important attribute of our service culture…. At Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN, we have one goal: to treat guests like family. We do this by delivering caring, consistent and comfortable hospitality, with a touch of home. We appreciate your kind mentions of our friendly team and well-maintained accommodations. Please come back and see us again soon!

  • "Surgery trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Room was nice and big. Service was good food was good. Was off elevator as I cannot climb stairs. Close to other places. Hard to do the no smoking area as I have a hard time walking. But I understand.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Thank you for sharing your experiences and compliments. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience at the Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. It was indeed a pleasure to read your comments and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all of our guests, as we move forward. Our hotel is perfect for families and amenities are designed to appeal to leisure guests and corporate travelers alike. We receive several compliments on our breakfast that offers many healthy options and it is designed to satisfy every guest we serve. We apologize for the inconvenience and understand that it may have been hard to walk to go smoke after the surgery. We hope you return to us for the best value and great service in the near future.

  • "Excellent Hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a really great hotel especially at the price I paid. It was clean, seemed newly renovated throughout, staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend staying here again and have recommended this hotel to a few family members since my stay.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CI-ShakManagement, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Minneapolis/Shakopee, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you for your glowing review and choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and our service! I could not agree more, we work diligently to provide top notch guest service and a full-service experience. As a result, we often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and professionalism. We hope you will make Country Inn and Suites by Radisson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN your home away from home whenever you are in town.It was our pleasure hosting you!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC