Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 98 reviews
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Shenandoah
Traveler rating
Excellent
32
Very Good
10
Average
8
Poor
20
Terrible
28
Type of traveler
Business
27
Couples
12
Solo travel
10
Family
26
Friends getaway
6
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 98 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 98 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 98 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 98 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 98 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 98 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Queen Studio rooms may actually be larger than King Studio rooms. (WylieDave)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-03
  • None, slamming doors and barking dogs (catbeckster)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-07
  • Don't stay here at any cost (Rick W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-28
  • Don't go at all costs (Jann B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-01
  • Do not stay here. (beachredd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Had a great breakfast variety in the mornings. NOT associated with the motel, but the restaraunt in the front of the parking lot is a GREAT place to eat! Highly recommend them also!

    • Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, responded to this review 2022-07-04
    • Dear Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, and that you found our hotel, rooms, and amenities to be perfect for your needs. We are also so pleased to read that you would return to stay with us again. Wish you a pleasant stay in the future as well.

  • "Weekend Get-away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was clean and well set-up. Breakfast was good. We had no problems. The only reason we didn't give this place a 10 was that the gentleman who checked us in seemed bothered to be checking us in. He was very short with us and not friendly or welcoming but because we had no issues, that was the only time we had to speak with him so our weekend stay was lovely.

    • Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, responded to this review 2022-09-06
    • Dear Guest, A hearty thanks for your review with generous appreciation. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions and will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

  • "VERY GOOD"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was great. I got what I booked and paid for. The hotel is easy to find and next to a Cracker Barrel. But make sure you check your bill to see if they are charging you what was quoted if you booked online.

    • Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, responded to this review 2022-05-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. Our Team hopes to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

  • "No hot breakfast on week days."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The description on the website says they serve a hot breakfast but it fails to mention they only serve breakfast on the weekends. The toilet in our room was wobbly but everything else was fine for the 2 nights we stayed.

    • Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, responded to this review 2021-11-08
    • mhoope858923, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We want to apologize for the toilet issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed. We are sorry to hear about your concerns about the breakfast and we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

  • "Room for improvement"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Found a small roach in my bed when I checked in but didn't want to fuss or make a big deal out of it. Poor water pressure and the vending machines weren't working which normally wouldn't bother me but since there isn't any other food being offered at this time it was quite an inconvenience also difficult to see where the entrance to the hotel is So oftentimes we'll miss the entrance and have to go all the way back around. also absolutely nothing to watch on their very minimal basic channel TV poor picture quality and slow internet. The staff was very good about working with me on an ID issue though.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Bijal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, responded to this review 2020-04-16
    • Dear ChelseaLauren89, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do not have any vending machines on at this hotel, we have an Incase Mart in the lobby which open 24/7. Where guest are able to purchased snacks and drinks. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Also please note next time you book a Travel Agent employee rate you will need proper verification to be able to stay at that rate. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC