Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 467 reviews
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Shepherdsville
Traveler rating
Excellent
194
Very Good
109
Average
67
Poor
38
Terrible
59
Type of traveler
Business
78
Couples
99
Solo travel
19
Family
200
Friends getaway
29
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Handicapped rooms are on first floor, but a l o n g walk from the lobby. This is important if someone has trouble walking. (barbaraj553)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-25
  • Avoid room 111 because of outside noise (note that this may have been unique to dates stayed). (Deb B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-25
  • Highway is somewhat near so staying in wing away from highway would be better (RandB-53)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-15
  • 3rd floor room (Redroofhater)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-07
  • The suite had a door that separated the sitting area from the sleeping area. Great for kids who do not like to hear dad snore. (Kirsten S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Two Night Stay for Kentucky Derby"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and also reasonably priced considering it was Derby weekend. We would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future!

    • Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Love the Jacuzzi rooms"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Loved the jacuzzi rooms The jacuzzi bin the room is the best thing ever!!!! You have to get a jacuzzi room you will love it!!! There is nothing better than the jacuzzi room motel!!!!! 🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼🎁🫶🏼🫶🏼🫶🏼❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🎁🎁🎁🎁💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

    • Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2022-04-30
    • Hi ccoday119027, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "Best hotel in this area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have stayed at many locations in shepherdsville and this has been the cleanest location and best breakfast by far. Easy access to everything. Be sure a ask about pool was not in working order. Will definitely stay again

    • Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2022-02-17
    • Hi vmiller19502022, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our service, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

  • "Stay Here"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel was quiet, the staff was efficient, and the breakfast was the "Before Covid" breakfast, not the packaged kind... The hotel was well decorated, neat, and clean. The staff was welcoming and accommodating.

    • Guest Relations Manager, Revenue Management at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2022-01-23
    • Steve B, Your five-star review means a lot to us! Thank you so much for your compliments and great review of our hotel! We take pride in our staff, cleanliness, and the quality of service that we can provide for our dear guests. We also appreciate your appreciation of our breakfast menu as we try our best to satisfy our guests as they stay with us. We thank you for staying with us and we are hoping that we will see you again should you need a place to stay.

  • "Pleasant stay in Louisville"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inns & Suites is my preferred hotel/motel rest place. This was my first stop in Louisville area. Breakfast bar even offered sugar free syrup for waffles. Eggs, sausage links and biscuit gravy were hot and freshly prepared.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • freesejrdavid Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC