TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 447 reviews
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Shepherdsville
Traveler rating
Excellent
187
Very Good
108
Average
63
Poor
36
Terrible
53
Type of traveler
Business
75
Couples
98
Solo travel
18
Family
196
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 447 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 447 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 447 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 447 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 447 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 447 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 111 because of outside noise (note that this may have been unique to dates stayed). (Deb B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-25
  • Highway is somewhat near so staying in wing away from highway would be better (RandB-53)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-15
  • 3rd floor room (Redroofhater)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-07
  • The suite had a door that separated the sitting area from the sleeping area. Great for kids who do not like to hear dad snore. (Kirsten S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-11
  • Best rate was being a Radison rewards member, signed up when I booked the room (Wally1putt)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay in Louisville"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inns & Suites is my preferred hotel/motel rest place. This was my first stop in Louisville area. Breakfast bar even offered sugar free syrup for waffles. Eggs, sausage links and biscuit gravy were hot and freshly prepared.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • freesejrdavid Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Good"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Chris at the front desk was the best check in i ever had check us in any where and we saty at a lot of hotel. Breakfast was really good the staff was friendly and helpfull. Didn't get my room clean on are second day.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Extraordinary641307, Thank you for being a guest with us and for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We hope to earn your business again when you return to the area.

  • "Birthday getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everyone at the hotel was very nice and a pleasure Staying at this location. We were greeted by every staff Member we ran into. Breakfast was enjoyable and just What we needed in the morning. We would highly recommend This location

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • petrucc30 Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us, and appreciate your recommendation! Thank you for sharing your experience!

  • "Wedding trip"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was nice and clean. The room and was very nice and the bed was comfortable. It was an easy location to find conveniently off the highway. All around a very good experience. Would most definitely stay again

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • dollarbill0718 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Awesome hotel south of Louisville"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed the rooms and Chris at the front desk was extremely helpful in answering questions regarding dinner choices. The breakfast food was very good as well. The beds were comfortable and the shower water pressure was good.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville South, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • NanC635, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC