TripAdvisor traveler rating

701 reviews
Ranked #14 of 61 hotels in Sioux Falls
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
367
Very Good
207
Average
70
Poor
36
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
191
Couples
155
Solo travel
39
Family
228
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't go out at night & bring in everything from your car!!! (JennCMorris)
    4.0
    2020-07-12
  • Rooms on the higher floors offer the best views! (Barb J)
    5.0
    2019-10-06
  • I would not recommend a room at end of hall because of the angle. (dmrdar)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • 3rd or 4th floor facing west are the river views. (202kate1086)
    3.0
    2019-09-04
  • ask for a room with a view of the River. (DARRELL R)
    5.0
    2019-05-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Newly renovated, centrally located downtown"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was recently renovated, so it's clean and fresh looking. It's centrally located to all the things we wanted to do on our trip. We went to the falls, farmer's market, several bars/restaurants and shops and all by foot! The hotel is right on the river which is a beautiful background. We did not partake in the "grab n go" breakfast but it was nice they still offered something during this pandemic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-18
    • Trip type:
  • this Country Inn was clean and attractive. IT was within walking distance of downtoen.,The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a ground florr storage room of bicycles. THe pool was clean and open until midnight.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Getaway Vaca"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-03
    • Trip type:
  • The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and professional. We had a seamless check-in and check-out experience. Even during the construction that was happening we were able to access a majority of the amenities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent place to stay while in Sioux Falls"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff are very helpful and nice. The rooms are great and clean. The location in Sioux Falls is perfect. They have a restaurant/bar that has a patio by the river which is great place to visit with friends. The food and service is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • They were helpful, friendly, and considerate. They gave me extra assistance when I had some personal trouble, and did not rushh me put of the lobby after check out while I was waiting to meet with someone. They really helped me out when I got stuck in town with none of my necessary items like toothpaste and feminine products.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • brittanyksoux, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review 2020-05-30
    • Hello Starh762, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Sioux Falls. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Sioux Falls area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC