Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 729 reviews
Ranked #11 of 60 hotels in Sioux Falls
Traveler rating
Excellent
383
Very Good
212
Average
73
Poor
38
Terrible
23
Type of traveler
Business
196
Couples
160
Solo travel
41
Family
230
Friends getaway
47
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 729 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 729 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 729 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 729 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 729 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 729 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upgraded to 2nd-floor river view. Ice machine is on the same floor. (750RONB)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-04
  • Even- numbered rooms likely have better view of river, etc. (mrsmcduck3646)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-07
  • Get there early as the parking lot is pretty small. Overflow park8n* is a bit of a walk. (kayr663)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-28
  • The parking lot is small, but they do give you a parking pass as well as overflow parking with just a 2-minute walk to the hotel. (jessefsd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-26
  • Don't go out at night & bring in everything from your car!!! (The M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convient location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • You can walk to stores and restaurants and enjoy the walk along the river. The library is close as is the courthouse for doing family history research. The room was a very nice size, was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • "Comfortable Place to Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are glad we chose to stay here. Our king suite was a beautiful room. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The food in the attached restaurant was excellent. It was a convenient place to stay for the concert we attended at Summit Event Hall.

  • "Close to the falls"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff, clean property, good breakfast. Found the property ideal for access to view the falls. Access to the old town is minutes away walking. Found "Monks" Tavern, a real find, with excellent beer and great food. Of course, the service was superb.

  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer. Room was clean and staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was honestly more than I expected because they had a pancake option along with eggs and sausage/ bacon in addition to cereal options, yogurts, applesauce and various bread or muffin options. Prior to arrival, we had discussed going out for breakfast but never did since the hotel had a great one

    • Anna Kate Stiegelmeier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review 2022-07-17
    • We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Downtown Sioux Falls! Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving such detailed feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast options. We hope to see you again!

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was excellent, would have preferred a softer more comfortable bed, but the room and staff were great. Perfect location for our convention. Would recommend staying here if you are in Sioux Falls.

    • Anna Kate Stiegelmeier, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent downtown location. We hope to see you again!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC