Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 623 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Smithfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
385
Very Good
93
Average
44
Poor
42
Terrible
60
Type of traveler
Business
75
Couples
158
Solo travel
39
Family
269
Friends getaway
18
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 623 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 623 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 623 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 623 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 623 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 623 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not base your roon on a company’s web site!!!!!!! (Eagle5060)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-24
  • Find another hotel (LoveTravel625188)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-31
  • Go somewhere else (Flyer09756239465)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-12
  • Bring a second mirror. Don’t stay in a ground floor room. (Navigator24033005183)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-30
  • Don’t stay here. (Global04398646108)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent location and service. Just off highway close to shopping with loads of restaurant options. Last minute reservation and could not be happier with choice. Staff over the top gracious and accommodating.

  • "Great area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great customer service Great morning coffee and breakfast The check in is fast and efficient The front desk is there all night If you need to go out to get something from your car or the store Fresh baked cookies are alway treat

  • "Very Satisfied"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Traveling I-95 and finding a place to stay can be challenging. This was our first stay with County Inn & Suites. The price was reasonable. We only stayed one night, so we choose a room with a king size bed. The bathroom and room was clean and had everything we needed. Location worked for us. Next to a shopping mall and a couple of restaurants. Due to COVID there wasn't a breakfast, but they did provide a bag breakfast with some healthy snacks.

    • William Harvin, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smithfield-Selma, NC, responded to this review 2022-09-02
    • Thanks for the feedback

  • "Recent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • very nice hotel, One thing to watch for is the bath tub it gets very slippery when taking a shower, had to be extra careful so as not to fall. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Our room didn't have a television remote and the front desk was able to replace it.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • William Harvin, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smithfield-Selma, NC, responded to this review 2022-09-02
    • thanks

  • "Overall great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • T hotel was very nice, clean and quite. The rooms were in great conditions, very comfortable and lots of space. The only thing I was not impressed with was that there was never anyone at the front desk. When we arrived there was already someone waiting to check in and later came someone else to check in after we got there. We all waited for quite a while before the someone came up, she wasn’t very welcoming but we got our room numbers and left. When we checked out, the same thing.. no one at the desk. We had to wait some time for someone to come up to check out. It’s a great place to stay, many places around just feel like they should have more than one person at the front desk.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • William Harvin, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smithfield-Selma, NC, responded to this review 2022-09-02
    • thanks

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC