Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 614 reviews
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Smithfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
383
Very Good
93
Average
43
Poor
40
Terrible
55
Type of traveler
Business
74
Couples
158
Solo travel
39
Family
268
Friends getaway
18
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 614 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 614 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 614 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 614 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 614 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 614 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else (Flyer09756239465)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-12
  • Bring a second mirror. Don’t stay in a ground floor room. (Navigator24033005183)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-30
  • Don’t stay here. (Global04398646108)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-26
  • Chose a different hotel! (ERat)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-28
  • The pool area was dirty, had a strong odor and had mold (seabiscuit-nc)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Recent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • very nice hotel, One thing to watch for is the bath tub it gets very slippery when taking a shower, had to be extra careful so as not to fall. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Our room didn't have a television remote and the front desk was able to replace it.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Overall great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • T hotel was very nice, clean and quite. The rooms were in great conditions, very comfortable and lots of space. The only thing I was not impressed with was that there was never anyone at the front desk. When we arrived there was already someone waiting to check in and later came someone else to check in after we got there. We all waited for quite a while before the someone came up, she wasn’t very welcoming but we got our room numbers and left. When we checked out, the same thing.. no one at the desk. We had to wait some time for someone to come up to check out. It’s a great place to stay, many places around just feel like they should have more than one person at the front desk.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean, newly renovated rooms."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Great price for a clean, newly renovated rooms. Can’t believe the price for the room my family got. Been looking for Country Inn Hotels for our next trip and already signed up to be a member. What a great experience!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Beautiful hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed one night as we traveled home. The entrance is very inviting & the rooms are very comfortable. The staff were welcoming & ready to help. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone & plan on booking our next trip to the south.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Short Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • Lounge area was very warm and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and large. Night front desk staff was not very friendly. Everyone else was very friendly and helpful. We added this to our GPS so we will stay here again. Hotel was a little hard to find in the midst of many hotels.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC