Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 245 reviews
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Traveler rating
Excellent
112
Very Good
50
Average
26
Poor
21
Terrible
36
Type of traveler
Business
39
Couples
27
Solo travel
13
Family
117
Friends getaway
22
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 245 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 245 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 245 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 245 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 245 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 245 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do NOT stay here! (kimberlys5672)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-06
  • Dont book go to the 7 Gables in Burnside (jessicawalker2o2o)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-22
  • Go somewhere else (O5171CXphyllish)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-24
  • Don't choose any room here. Stay elsewhere for a good room. (Jonws828)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-16
  • Ask for one that has "recently been remodeled" if there are any. (megary)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The service was TREMENDOUS, the property needs some work."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I won't kid you, everything about this property needs a little refreshing. Carpets, floors, furniture, etc. But, you are not paying for the Waldorf Astoria. The beds were clean, everything worked and the staff was FANTASTIC. The entire experience was worth much more than the price of the room. We were treated like kings with our overnight front desk agent doing everything in her power to make us more comfortable well into the night as we gathered on the front porch to visit. Very rare to find this kind of service and friendliness. I would certainly stay here again.

  • "excellent hotel for the price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • we found this hotel as a last minute midway stop on our trip. very kind staff, clean room, great price. we were pleased with how easy it was to reserve and check in late at night. location was hard to find due to navigator not finding it, but staff was super helpful when we called for directions.

  • "Lovely place to stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Love the swings out front. Nice quite place. Had such a relaxing weekend. Even though they can’t do a hot breakfast at this time, they did set up a breakfast in the lobby with so many options to choose from. Even things you could heat up in the microwave. We had a very nice time there. Will definitely be staying again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kristee Sumner, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Dear rirvin521282, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the swings and breakfast while you were here for the weekend. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Enjoyable Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • My granddaughter and I enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety. We did not take advantage of the pool as my granddaughter wasn't feeling well, but it looked inviting from a distance.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • corbinkyHIE, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Somerset, KY, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Dear ShelliJ8, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Little disappointed"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Did not get rooms I had reserved. Even after calling many times to include two day prior to check in to confirm reservations and being told everything was good. Only to find out my 15 rooms reserved was half of what I had asked for and one room short causing one of my members to pay double the reserved rate.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC