Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 284 reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sparta
Traveler rating
Excellent
95
Very Good
60
Average
50
Poor
41
Terrible
38
Type of traveler
Business
45
Couples
56
Solo travel
13
Family
97
Friends getaway
35
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 284 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 284 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 284 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 284 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 284 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 284 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book in advance, the area will soon get busy (ilmanrd)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-10
  • Avoid stepping on the carpet with bare feet. (ReviewGuyNoVI)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-11
  • Go to a different hotel (annehansen2017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-07
  • Get a room on the back side away from the freeway off ramp. (eporter0006)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-06
  • even if couple try to get larger suite (stephenf497)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pet friendly & great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was very nice and clean, and the A/C worked as it should. Beds were comfy. Manager at the desk was helpful on a requests and even gave me a hand moving a heavy item into my room. The 24/7 coffee and cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. My dog was welcome, and the adjacent neighborhood had sidewalks he and I could use for walks. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot food and continental breakfast choices, and plenty of coffee. No fruit, but juices were available. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked well maintained and inviting. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to refresh and as they enjoy this part of Wisconsin.

    • Lee Shipley, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2022-07-08
    • Thank you so much for such a detailed review of your experience with us! We enjoyed having you stay at our property and look forward to future visits with you. Travel safe!

  • "Evening get away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always feel welcomed here. Location is perfect for us as a starting point to many adventures. Staff is helpful and friendly. Even with Covid we had a great experience and I am sure we will be back again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carrie Solberg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Hi Theresa! Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We are super pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel! On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites, Sparta, Wisconsin, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back our way! Have A Great Day!

  • "Not deluxe, but has what is needed"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at Sparta Comfort Inn & Suites when are traveling to the area for family events. The rooms are clean and well stocked. Kids like the pool and hot tub. Appreciate the ice machine, coffee, quick breakfast, and later checkout than some places. Staff are always super friendly and no hassles. It's just what we need for sleep, shower, change clothes, and grab a bite. This is not a spacious room to lounge, but if you just want a place to sleep and move on without paying a lot then this is perfect.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carrie Solberg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Hi Friedmann5! Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We truly are pleased you have an enjoyable stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites, Sparta, Wisconsin, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again! Have A Super Day!

  • "Convenient Location off Freeway, and a decent value."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice Place to stay. Not sure I'd recommend the hotel because of the small rooms. Very crowded space and tight to get into the bed at the end of the room. Had to fight with a nice living room arm chair placed in front of the closet to reach into the closet. A lamp was located at the end of the hallway leading into the bedroom. Necessary for room lighting but very much out of place because of its size and location. Great bed. Wonderful nights sleep. Bathroom and vanity very small. Hard to place items next to sink because there was little room. Clean room and bath area.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carrie Solberg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2020-08-24
    • Hi Leo! Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I apologize for the tight quarters in your room. We follow the Radisson franchise's rules as far as the furnishings. Our rooms are small as we are a 4th generation hotel, and they are not as spacious as the newer Country Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful rest! On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity to host your stay again should your travels bring you back our way! Have a Fantastic Day!

  • "Happy"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • The state was very pleasant everybody there was very nice they kept your room clean very friendly I would definitely go backTell me where I could go and eat show me where I was the best place to park the car told me but I need a wake up call they would give me one just a nice hotel very pleasant

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Carrie S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI, responded to this review 2020-05-14
    • Hi Happy! Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are super happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We get attached to our guests that stay for a prolonged period of time and you are one of those guests. It was a pleasure to host your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, Wisconsin, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Carrie Solberg General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sparta, WI

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC