Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 384 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Springfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
212
Very Good
111
Average
28
Poor
23
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
89
Couples
52
Solo travel
18
Family
165
Friends getaway
29
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 384 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms are quiet. (Homecroft56)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-13
  • get a room on the 3rd floor (spinman15)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-09
  • Book elsewhere (manilapacman)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-22
  • Top floor is quieter. (183Jerry)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-30
  • rooms on 4th floor on back side quiet (hummingbird640)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would book here again."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • For a very reasonable price, this hotel had friendly staff, and was clean, quiet, and comfortable. No issues. There are a handful of chain restaurants in walking distance and a small town with other restaurants about a 5 minute drive. We ate in town. Very pleasant.

    • Stella New, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2022-07-25
    • We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you so much for the great rating!

  • "Clean. Safe. Quiet. Friendly. Best hotel we've visited - maybe ever!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean so well that we even felt comfortable enough to walk on the carpet in our bare feet. Breakfast provided each morning was fresh and the staff took care of sanitary needs immediately. All the staff at all hours of the day was found to be attentive and friendly. My daughter was especially impressed that the staff care for the stray cats that were found at the side of the building, even as far as the staff paid for the strays to be spayed/neutered. The staff all have names for the felines and feed/water them. My daughter said to me - "Mom, I want to come back to this place from now on!"

    • Stella New, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2022-07-18
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! Our staff take great pride in not only caring for our guests, but for our "visitors" outside to maintain a healthy environment. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

  • "Very nice accommodations and great value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I made this reservation for a king/non-smoking room that afternoon on-line for the last night of a 13-day (mostly driving) vacation. We were looking for a good value, clean/safe accommodations, and decent hot breakfast (with no expensive frills). The desk attendant was very friendly and actually upgraded our room to a suite for no extra cost. We didn’t use the pool or internet. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot buffet breakfast was great and just what we needed before beginning the 10+ hour drive home. I don’t believe we had ever stayed at a Country Inn and Suites before, and this was a great place to stop for the night. Great value and service.

    • Stella New, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2022-07-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our employees take great pride in providing exceptional customer service and a great experience for all of our guests. I'm glad you had a restful time here and look forward to seeing you again if you're in the area.

  • "Very, very nice hotel."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was quite and clean. It was close to Hwy 4 to get back to Dayton Airport. No Evan’s was close by although I ate at the hotel. There’s a Kroger’s near by. We’ll plan on staying again in the future.

    • Stella New, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really enjoyed meeting your family and having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

  • "Always feels like home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've stayed at this hotel quit often over the last several years. The staff is always friendly and attentive. The hotel is clean and the beds are super comfortable. It is very close to Wittenberg University and to many restaurants and shopping. Make sure you check out the local family run coffee shops and restaurants. There are some good ones.

    • Stella New, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH, responded to this review 2022-03-31
    • Thank you so much for you great review! We always look forward to seeing you when you're in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC