Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 1225 reviews
Ranked #65 of 90 hotels in St. Augustine
Traveler rating
Excellent
353
Very Good
303
Average
252
Poor
159
Terrible
158
Type of traveler
Business
60
Couples
423
Solo travel
33
Family
513
Friends getaway
101
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1225 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1225 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1225 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1225 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1225 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1225 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel is not within walking distance of the historic town. Close by car but not walkable. (The T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-03
  • If you want a good room, stay somewhere else. (Chip D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • You can always use Uber or Scooter a local company if you want to go to the historic district & avoid the parking lot fee of $15. (Kathyra2020)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-27
  • go somewhere else. (ClaudiaBrad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-20
  • Find something else. (vinced431)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasure trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall experience was very nice. We were there for a concert at the St. Augustine Ampitheatre and it was close by so we didn't feel hurried. We did not use the pool but only because it was too early in the year but pool looked very inviting.

    • Jay Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2022-04-04
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Overall experience was very nice. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Was very satisfied with the staff who was very knowledgeable, the room as it was clean and roomy, the cost was well within our budget and location was exceptional to Old Town St Augustine. . Will make a point of staying here again.

    • Jay Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2022-01-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed nice location Great place to stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "The place to stay in St. Augustine"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean, reasonable and an actually hot hot tub for your sore legs from walking around St Augustine. Great staff too. Normally a good breakfast but due to the virus at least they had "grab and go" breakfast available.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Dear J594ZFgaryb, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Clean, reasonable and an actually hot hot tub for your sore legs from walking around St Augustine. Great staff too. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent place to stay very clean and great staff. location was great to main section of St Augustine the area is quiet. the trolley to come to the hotel and pick you up to take the tour and shop and bring you back to the hotel

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear dlpetty, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the staff and the location. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Lovely hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Really enjoyed our stay, one night - two kids. Lovely location, great staff, clean rooms. We didn't use the fitness room or pool, which both appeared rather small - but it's historic St Augustine, who's hanging at the hotel pool?

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Really enjoyed our stay, one night - two kids. Lovely location, great staff, clean rooms We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC