TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 1216 reviews
Ranked #65 of 90 hotels in St. Augustine
Traveler rating
Excellent
353
Very Good
302
Average
251
Poor
157
Terrible
153
Type of traveler
Business
60
Couples
422
Solo travel
33
Family
512
Friends getaway
101
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1216 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1216 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1216 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1216 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1216 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1216 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel is not within walking distance of the historic town. Close by car but not walkable. (The T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-03
  • If you want a good room, stay somewhere else. (Chip D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • You can always use Uber or Scooter a local company if you want to go to the historic district & avoid the parking lot fee of $15. (Kathyra2020)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-27
  • go somewhere else. (ClaudiaBrad)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-20
  • Find something else. (vinced431)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The place to stay in St. Augustine"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, reasonable and an actually hot hot tub for your sore legs from walking around St Augustine. Great staff too. Normally a good breakfast but due to the virus at least they had "grab and go" breakfast available.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Dear J594ZFgaryb, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Clean, reasonable and an actually hot hot tub for your sore legs from walking around St Augustine. Great staff too. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent place to stay very clean and great staff. location was great to main section of St Augustine the area is quiet. the trolley to come to the hotel and pick you up to take the tour and shop and bring you back to the hotel

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear dlpetty, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the staff and the location. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Lovely hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Really enjoyed our stay, one night - two kids. Lovely location, great staff, clean rooms. We didn't use the fitness room or pool, which both appeared rather small - but it's historic St Augustine, who's hanging at the hotel pool?

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Really enjoyed our stay, one night - two kids. Lovely location, great staff, clean rooms We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Good Value, nice breakfast."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • Old hotel could use updating but staff were pleasant and our stay was fine. I would stay here again. Breakfast had a nice variety including waffles,eggs, sausage, fruit and juices. Loved that breakfast was sever till 9:30 week days and 10:30 on weekends I've never seen it available so long.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Dear buffalogirl614, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the breakfast, the staff and the value. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Romantic getaway for our 24 year anniversary"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Great job preparing room for our 24 year anniversary...this included cards signed by the staff, candy, and a heart formed on the bed with imitation rose petals....excellent tour package was added into package..thank you Naudia....

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jay P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • Dear marvinblue77, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the care the staff took in setting up your room for your 24th anniversary. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC