Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 1233 reviews
Ranked #64 of 90 hotels in St. Augustine
Traveler rating
Excellent
356
Very Good
305
Average
253
Poor
158
Terrible
161
Type of traveler
Business
61
Couples
423
Solo travel
33
Family
513
Friends getaway
101
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1233 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1233 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1233 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1233 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1233 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1233 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It's quite nice being slightly away from the fray of Bayfront St. Aug. but get a room on the south eastern quadrant away from San Marco. (IguanaTom)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-12-20
  • This hotel is not within walking distance of the historic town. Close by car but not walkable. (The T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-03
  • If you want a good room, stay somewhere else. (Chip D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • You can always use Uber or Scooter a local company if you want to go to the historic district & avoid the parking lot fee of $15. (Kathyra2020)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-27
  • go somewhere else. (ClaudiaBrad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful hotel loved the location it was amazing also the breakfast was good lots of perks to staying at this location. Around the entire downtown area. So many things are to do and you’re just in the perfect spot. Great location

  • "Thank you"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff were very accommodating to any and all our needs. Slept great and had a very pleasant stay. Would stay here again. And would recommend to friends and family. Thank you to the sisters Nyadan and Tia.

    • Country Inn St Augustine, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2022-12-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed The staff were very accommodating to any and all our needs. Slept great and had a very pleasant stay. Would stay here again.We look forward to your next stay.

  • "HUGE ROOM"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a lovely stay. We walked to downtown and enjoyed our day, slept so well at night because it was so extremely comfortable. We will definitely be coming back! Everything was sparkling clean and the staff were very kind.

    • Country Inn St Augustine, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2022-12-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Everything was sparkling clean and the staff were very kind.Would stay here again. .We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Pleasure trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall experience was very nice. We were there for a concert at the St. Augustine Ampitheatre and it was close by so we didn't feel hurried. We did not use the pool but only because it was too early in the year but pool looked very inviting.

    • Jay Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2022-04-04
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Overall experience was very nice. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Was very satisfied with the staff who was very knowledgeable, the room as it was clean and roomy, the cost was well within our budget and location was exceptional to Old Town St Augustine. . Will make a point of staying here again.

    • Jay Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, FL, responded to this review 2022-01-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed nice location Great place to stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC