TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1208 reviews 1208 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in State College
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
858
Very Good
268
Average
46
Poor
21
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
220
Couples
146
Solo travel
55
Family
656
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Plenty of parking is available with additional parking in the back. (K1835XBlaurap)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-21
  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (Renee S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay at the Country Inn & Suites in State College PA"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-11
    • Trip type:
  • Without a doubt, this is one of the best hotel for a night or two depending on your circumstances! It is wonderful hotel and perfect overnight stay! If need a room in State College PA, choose the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-12
    • Trip type:
  • My boyfriend and I wanted a short getaway this place did the trick! We had a fantastic time! Everything was clean the staff was great! The hot tub in the room was fantastic!! We enjoyed the nature trails! The pool was nice too! All the guests we friendly!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-14
    • Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your time in Happy Valley. We are always pleased to see nice attached to our guest experience. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

  • "Tournament Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here because our son was playing in a baseball tournament. Not being from the area, we are always leary about staying in unfamiliar areas. This hotel was neat, accommodating, and clean during a time where all of that is important. We would definitely stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

  • "Baseball Camp"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • My Grandson's baseball tournament was located nearby. Excellent location to tournament and Penn State campus. Hotel Staff was great, very customer oriented. Hotel and Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was good.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Thank you for your review. We're so happy to have been a part of your great family weekend. Please come back next time you make it to Happy Valley.

  • "Highly recommend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • I highly recommend this facility. The staff was fantastic all weekend and the rooms were very clean. The price was great for a last minute purchase. The night manager was amazing to us and the location couldn't have been better.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Scott Mangene, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Thank you for the kind words. Please come back next time you visit Happy Valley.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC