Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1260 reviews
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in State College
Traveler rating
Excellent
901
Very Good
273
Average
46
Poor
23
Terrible
17
Type of traveler
Business
227
Couples
149
Solo travel
56
Family
659
Friends getaway
74
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1260 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1260 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1260 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1260 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1260 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1260 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great for Penn State games (callstuz007)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-30
  • Plenty of parking is available with additional parking in the back. (K1835XBlaurap)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-21
  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (Renee S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice room, nice people and very helpful. Clean room, little chilly in the room, and it was beautiful in the snow. I wish there were more chocolate chip cookies. small towels in the pool area. it is very difficust to say more but this needs 200 characters to send this review off.

    • Alissa Kujawski, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-11-24
    • Hello Frank, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. We always have cookies on hand, so if at any time you do not see any, Please stop at the front desk and ask we will get cookies for you. We did talk with housekeeping about the temperature, when they are finished cleaning a room they need to set the temperature back to 70 degrees. We hope to see you again when you visit Happy Valley

  • "Great Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is clean, breakfast is great, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful! My experience here was great from check in to check out. I have stayed here before and each stay is always a pleasure l.

    • Permella Passmore, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-11-09
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA - STGE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us from check-in to check-out. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! We hope to continue to provide great service for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

  • "Love this hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We’ve stayed here a few times. The staff is always friendly and ready to assist. The hotel is newly renovated. We go for penn state events and they always have great school spirit displayed. One time we had an issue with our bedding and they were quick to get it fixed. We will def be staying here for all future stays

    • Alissa Kujawski, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-11-03
    • Hello, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. WE ARE beyond excited you loved your stay with us and even more excited too see you will be back too see us again for future Penn State Events. We want every guest to feel like they are at home. Cannot wait to see you again when you visit Happy Valley!!

  • "Personable and Professional Staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff handled a wedding party in parallel with a PSU football game! Common areas were clean and food was available. Local area had well-marked trails that enabled 1-2 mile walks. Very enjoyable experience.

    • Permella Passmore, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA - STGE. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us from check-in to checkout. It was a pleasure to be a part of the wedding parties most memorable day. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! We hope to continue to provide great service for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

  • "Beautiful, Clean & Pet-free hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our visit to the State College, PA Country Inn & Suites by Radisson was one of the most delightful hotel stays we've had in a long time. We received a free upgrade to a suite room for our 3 night stay--it was wonderful to have the extra space. The entire hotel and our room was clean, free of any odors and obvious that housekeeping came daily to freshen up. The hotel was recently remodeled so everything was new, fresh and visually attractive. The breakfast was delicious, well replenished and the breakfast host was available and attentive. It was much appreciated to have a smoke free and pet free hotel! Believe it or not there are still many of us travelers who believe pets need to stay home! Thank you.

    • Alissa Kujawski, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-10-20
    • Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. We are so Pleased you loved our New Renovated Hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to see you again when you visit Happy Valley.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC