Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1235 reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in State College
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
884
Very Good
269
Average
46
Poor
21
Terrible
15
Type of traveler
Business
225
Couples
147
Solo travel
55
Family
656
Friends getaway
74
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1235 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1235 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1235 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1235 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1235 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1235 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Plenty of parking is available with additional parking in the back. (K1835XBlaurap)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-21
  • Whichever room you pick, make sure your bed has FOUR pillows! (mckzach)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-16
  • High floor, back side of building for stadium and nature views (ClearBlue85)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-06
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel so you have a view of the nature sanctuary. (Renee S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • We love the suite as it has a private bedroom and 2 tv’s. (Leslie L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is great. Everyone is always so friendly and polite from the time of booking room til your departure you will always feel welcome. If you leave something behind they will call you and let you know.

  • "Loved it!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • I appreciate that the pool hours were extremely generous. The pool was open from 6:00 AM until 12:00 AM. Most hotel do not do that. The breakfast set up was well done and impressive. My son is now a student at PSU, and I can't wait to go back and stay here.

  • "Clean hotel and helpful staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was extremely clean and everything was appropriate. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and the pool and spa area was very nice. We were highly impressed with this hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel.

    • Alissa Kujawski, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-06-06
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!

  • "Best Hotel in Penn State area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • We’ve stayed at several places in the Penn State area. This one is our favorite. You feel like family when you stay here. Amazing staff, clean and beautiful hotel, delicious breakfast, attention to detail. Great experience!

    • Permella Passmore, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-05-12
    • Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to see we are your favorite Hotel in State College. We do have a great team here and we love what we do. We can't wait to see you again when you visit Happy Valley. Permella Passmore Assistant General Manager

  • "EA BD"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is recently renovated, very clean, pool and gym, and the Staff is very professional and courteous! We would recommend anybody staying there. Oh, we were only there for one night to attend our daughters graduation at PSU.

    • Permella Passmore, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA, responded to this review 2022-05-12
    • Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. We have a great Team here and grateful for everything they do. Thank you for recommending us. We hope too see you again when you visit Happy Valley Permella Passmore Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC