Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 346 reviews
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Sumter
Traveler rating
Excellent
96
Very Good
55
Average
54
Poor
45
Terrible
96
Type of traveler
Business
106
Couples
29
Solo travel
17
Family
129
Friends getaway
22
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 346 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 346 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 346 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 346 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 346 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 346 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay at this location. We were stuck because all other hotels were sold out. (psumpter)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-22
  • Check out the TRU by Hilton - friendly staff, good hot breakfast, nice rooms & pool. (rahrahb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-14
  • Avoid this hotel - maybe if they finish renovation it will be nicer but looks like there are no plans for that (147jasperp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-14
  • Could easily hear the people in the room above me, and it was obvious what they were doing. (janetwK96KZ)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-08
  • If you want a "good room"....you better go elsewhere!! (CruiseKing)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Eagle and Rabbit"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very spacious rooms, early breakfast is hot and inviting, towels are never ending!!!!! In the center of everywhere... The price of the hotel was just about right. Our room held a great view of the main street and our car.

  • "Nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a great stay everything was the way it was supposed to have been really enjoyed it will definitely stay there again the rooms look like they are on the website will also recommend it to other family and friends

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-06-23
    • Dear cooperbarbara7, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and comfortable I would love to stay againThe rooms are big they are not small the showerhead one water the hot water and I really enjoyed my stay and he was located in a nice area in surrounded by a lot of restaurants

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Dear quintrelbristol, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed (PERSONALIZE TO THE GUEST). We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Service! Excellent Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I needed to find a place to get away from the house and rest because I have been working a lot this past week, due to COVID-19 virus. I found Country Inn & Suites to be a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean, the staff was extremely courteous, and the price was very reasonable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-05-16
    • Thank you so much for your kind feedback and your patronage. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

  • "Family Business"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is an excellent property. I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Sumter, South Carolina. The staff was amazing. They were helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Harshad and Sar... D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and your patronage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to yet another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC