TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 571 reviews
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Tallahassee
Traveler rating
Excellent
214
Very Good
138
Average
95
Poor
62
Terrible
62
Type of traveler
Business
83
Couples
100
Solo travel
20
Family
290
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 571 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 571 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 571 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 571 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 571 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 571 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors are quieter and away from the highway lights (Mbkcons)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-26
  • We had a room at the first floor near by the main highway, very quiet (E T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-15
  • we stayed on 3rd floor and were woken up twice by front desk calls and multiple times by people above us (cba278)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-10
  • Couldn't sleep for the front desk calling our rooms at night, checking to see about an incident that happened. (Corena G)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-10
  • Enjoy yourself (Charde43)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "EXTREMELY comfortable, relaxing, great helpful staff"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff was, or how nice the room was and how well i slept. The bed was just perfect.. nice mattress and nice room, nice location, everything was simply exceptional. Staff helped me with finding best Cajun food - what was open for take-out, etc., during Covid-19 and just so helpful.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2020-05-19
    • Hi Rhonda G, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our wonderful staff, comfortable bed, nice room, and location. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again. Thank you very much.

  • "Nice place"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Good place close to I10 but easy to pass up. Breakfast was good. Room was large I would recommend the larger size room. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to get back on I10. We found this place when looking for a stopping place on tha way to Florida.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • 569bernardk Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know how you have enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Tallahassee Country Inn Monroe St. At I-10"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Please see all above comments in my review. I do not want to retype. That is my review. This location has an excellent staff. We will stay again at least two more times in Feb and March. As I said we stay at no other place on our frequent visits.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Audrey It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Everything we needed"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel had everything we needed for a last minute trip for my mother's surgery. It is close to many restaurants and businesses. The area was a little sketchy, but we felt safe in the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, but a bit dated.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • libbym706 Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location working well for your mother's surgery. We appreciate your insights and perspective, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Great location right off I-10"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-03-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We like Country Inn & Suites and this location was a perfect midway stop for us between Fort Myers, FL and Bay St. Louis, MS. Comfortable beds, nice selection for the continental breakfast, and cordial staff. This location appears to be one of their older locations, tucked away amongst several hotels right off the interstate so very convenient getting off and back on the highway.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this review 2019-03-01
    • Dear Cherie, It's a delight to hear that you enjoyed our great location during your recent visit to the area, and we're delighted to learn that our friendly staff and tasty breakfast were a few other positives of your time with us. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC