Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 500 reviews
Ranked #45 of 186 hotels in Tampa
Traveler rating
Excellent
287
Very Good
94
Average
43
Poor
30
Terrible
46
Type of traveler
Business
108
Couples
96
Solo travel
34
Family
181
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 500 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 500 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 500 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 500 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 500 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 500 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Close to the airport, easy access to restaurants and quite. (RobertK27)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-15
  • Avoid at all costs (lkbmom)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-17
  • Ask for a room on the opposite side of the auto mechanics yard (dcon1959)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-25
  • Dirty, refused to hold luggage (Roving37821596513)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-21
  • If possible, choose rooms on the upper floors. (480trishp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Tampa Bay Football"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay for a Bucs game! I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean , close and staff was friendly. We’d definitely come back and stay with them again. Breakfast was hot and offered a variety!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Hi ljohns796064 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. . Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Great Stay but Prices have almost doubled"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great overnight stay for a pre-cruise hotel. Only disappointment is the huge price increase when we looked into booking again for an upcoming cruise. Price had almost doubled for same room. I realize prices have to go up.....but double the price was a lot. At least we got to enjoy it this time!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Hi Moosesparents , Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. Our expenses have increased with inflation along with everything else, and we have to adjust our rates accordingly. We will work harder to provide the value that our guests deserve, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.

  • "Tampa visit"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was in Tampa because family member is dying, did not expect anything, was not disappointed because I did not expect anything more than a shower and bed. In future I will consider staying there again, hopefully it will be for pleasure.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review 2022-05-20
    • Hi Ipapan, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully on less stressful terms.

  • "I will return"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We feel welcomed and cared for at this place. The staff is immediately responsive to requests. A Staff person is always available and happy to communicate. This was our second time there —we were immediately remembered and welcomed back. This hotel is a definite “home away from home” for us.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review 2022-01-17
    • Hi rherms841042, Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. It is great to hear from you and we are so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Don with Auto Maniacs was here."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great experience, Lindsey front manager was great and Raj was outstanding as well. Look forward to doing business. I look forward to coming here next time I come to buy more cars in Florida. Doing business here was great, thank you.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa Airport North, FL, responded to this review 2020-08-29
    • Hi TheAutoManiac, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC