Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 725 reviews
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
462
Very Good
137
Average
53
Poor
36
Terrible
37
Type of traveler
Business
136
Couples
119
Solo travel
29
Family
338
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 725 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 725 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 725 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 725 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 725 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 725 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floor (Karen_D680)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-25
  • Just relax and have a good trip. This is the place. (Inspire24764491687)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-24
  • My tip is to stay elsewhere. Anywhere else. (cindylO8343OW)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-31
  • Get a Suite ask for the Top floor (teamhulin)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-06
  • The staff dishes up a hot breakfast but make extra time for waffle requests. Pool is limited to 6 people and about one hour. (tabbarrett)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-01
    • Trip type:
  • They were very Hospitable. The place was very clean. All of the staff that I interacted with were great. They went above my expectations. My next trip will be very soon I will definitely stay here again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christopher Holland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2022-05-02
    • Dear Nicole, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our hospitality, cleanliness, and attentive and friendly staff. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

  • "Dani"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-30
    • Trip type:
  • The lady at the front desk Dani I believe is her name. Was amazing. After a very long drive it was nice to deal with such a kind person. I very seldom give a review this glowing but she deserves it. Thank you

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christopher Holland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2022-04-06
    • Dear Jason, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our wonderful hospitality. Thank you for acknowledging Dani and her hospitality. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. Thank you.

  • "Best experience ever"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-06
    • Trip type:
  • Our first time staying here. Shanda was so sweet when she greeted us at the door. Made our check in experience very easy and painless! The facility was very clean and accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christopher Holland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2021-12-14
    • Dear Erica, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our cleanliness and accommodating property. Thank you for acknowledging Shanda and her service. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

  • "Lynda - Breakfast"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-15
    • Trip type:
  • Lynda was friendly, helpful, and has a positive personality. She was working breakfast. I have stayed at this hotel twice before, and was happy to stay again when I knew I needed to travel the route I had previously. The accommodations were very good. Comfortable bed and a restful sleep.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christopher Holland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2021-11-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our comfortable accommodations and wonderful breakfast experience. Thank you for acknowledging Lynda and her service. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

  • "Perfect Oasis for the Road Warrior"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • Long day of travels and booked online at 11:45pm while still 2+ hours out. Rolled into Country Inn and Suites in Texarkana around 2am. Slept only about 5 1/2 hours however the beds and pillows were so comfortable it felt like I slept 8-10 hours. Fully rested and refreshed. The showers were hot and the water pulsated perfectly over our tired backs. The staff were extremely friendly and Lynda who was working very hard cooking the home-made hot breakfast was exceptional. A free hot breakfast at a hotel in 2021. Imagine that!!! Biscuits, gravy, eggs ( no milk in it so my wife who is lactose intolerant could eat), potatoes, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, fresh peaches. And pastries and cold cereal and juices. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christopher Holland, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this review 2021-10-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding our comfortable beds and friendly staff. Thank you for acknowledging Lynda and her hard work in our breakfast area. We strive to provide our guests with the best breakfast possible and allow them to have as many choices that we are able to provide. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC