TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1783 reviews 1783 reviews
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Traverse City

Traveler rating

Excellent
1092
Very Good
463
Average
139
Poor
56
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
218
Couples
605
Solo travel
42
Family
655
Friends getaway
199

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We chose the 2nd floor for a quiet room. (Nicolelynnn)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-25
  • Please confirm with this hotel before you reach... They can change their mind and may lose reservation. (ManishV592)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-29
  • Stay clear of the noisy ice machines for your booking. (reader630)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-25
  • Would agree rooms on the south side are quieter. (Mary F)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-06
  • Make sure your room does not share a wall with the ice machine or elevator (erinc733)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Traverse City last night of vacation"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-24
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed the clean rooms, comfortable beds, and location of the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant recommendation for dinner when we checked in was perfect for what we were looking for.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittany McGuire, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Dear Diane, Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again. Cheers!

  • "Exceptional service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here on and off for 3 weeks in a row and every time was a pleasant experience. The service up front was exceptional and rooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone staying in Traverse City.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittany McGuire, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Dear Matt, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review! We will see you next time you are in our area. :)

  • "Nice Getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • Like the location, back from the street so very quite. Nice private area at the back of the hotel. Room was clean and nice, the bed was very comfortable. Check In and Out was very quick and staff very friendly.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittany McGuire, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Dear Dwill9123, Thank you for sharing with us your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to having you with us again!

  • "Great Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Country Inn and Suites is an excellent place to stay. The hotel has been remodeled, everything is clean and well kept. I have been staying at this hotel for 23 years and have never found a staff member that I did not like. It is quiet and within walkling distance to restaurants, shopping and hiking trails.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-05-19
    • Dear Colleen C, I have to say its always nice seeing your smile. We love that you have been staying with us for the past 23 years! Its always a pleasure carrying on conversations with you. We will continue to look forward to having you here for all the years to come! See you again soon.

  • "Nice updates"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Always enjoy my stay! Nice updates to the pool area and the rooms. Loved the color changing lights in the pool and hot tub. Vending machines could use an update to accept debit cards. Always fresh coffee and hot chocolate available.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • TCJylleD, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-31
    • Dear jekozlow, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you being with us and you were able to enjoy the pool. We look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC