Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 578 reviews
Ranked #9 of 47 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Traveler rating
Excellent
296
Very Good
141
Average
66
Poor
36
Terrible
39
Type of traveler
Business
125
Couples
72
Solo travel
33
Family
275
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 578 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 578 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't book here (Banker1964)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-25
  • One would probably get a better rate by booking ahead of time through one of the internet or AAA services (patannire)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-17
  • We always ask for a top floor and had a room away from a busy road. (Rosemary C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-23
  • Sign up for Club Carlson the points add up quickly (tomc32017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-11-15
  • If you are a light sleeper, you might request a room furthest from the highway that passes by the motel on the west side. (marvcrockett)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Rooms were good and clean. The overall hotel look was nice looking and updated The area was clean and did not have any reservations about going out at night. The breakfast area was very nice and the food was good..

  • "Clean and comfy"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was clean and staff was very friendly and location is good plenty of shopping locations and restaurants all near by close to the interstate for easy access. The motel was very quiet at night for sleeping no road noise or loud noise inside of motel

  • "MY GO TO!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This place is amazing I have been in and out of this hotel since 2019 whenever I go to Alabama I make sure to book here. It’s clean the breakfast is amazing and hot! The pool could be a little bigger but other than that this place is AMAZING!!!!

    • Chris Pereira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2022-07-13
    • Thanks for sharing! We pride ourselves in the quality and variety of daily options in our hot breakfast. Thanks for noticing!

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of different breakfast foods. Check and in checkout was super easy and quick. Will stay there again.

    • Chris Pereira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2022-07-13
    • Glad to hear and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Very excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was great, friendly, perfect customer service, outstanding employees, room was perfect, would stay again, would recommend people, housekeeping was excellent as well, when we were leaving the housekeeper thought we left an iron but it was the hotel.

    • Chris Pereira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2021-12-06
    • Thanks so much for sharing!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC