Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 572 reviews
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Traveler rating
Excellent
293
Very Good
141
Average
66
Poor
33
Terrible
39
Type of traveler
Business
125
Couples
72
Solo travel
33
Family
275
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 572 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 572 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 572 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 572 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 572 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 572 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't book here (Banker1964)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-25
  • One would probably get a better rate by booking ahead of time through one of the internet or AAA services (patannire)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-17
  • We always ask for a top floor and had a room away from a busy road. (Rosemary C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-23
  • Sign up for Club Carlson the points add up quickly (tomc32017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-11-15
  • If you are a light sleeper, you might request a room furthest from the highway that passes by the motel on the west side. (marvcrockett)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • The rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of different breakfast foods. Check and in checkout was super easy and quick. Will stay there again.

  • "Very excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-03
    • Trip type:
  • Everyone was great, friendly, perfect customer service, outstanding employees, room was perfect, would stay again, would recommend people, housekeeping was excellent as well, when we were leaving the housekeeper thought we left an iron but it was the hotel.

    • Chris Pereira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2021-12-06
    • Thanks so much for sharing!

  • "Enjoyed our stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-14
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly and helpful staff. Room was adequate and clean. Breakfast bar was delicious! A great place to stay during a football weekend. Convenient to anywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely stay there again.

    • Chris Pereira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2021-12-06
    • Thanks for such a great review! We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. Do you think there is anything we could have done to make the stay smoother or more informative?

  • "Prompt & fair management response"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed at this Inn several times, and during our most recent visit we encountered our first problem ever. Upon contact with management, Mr. John Letourneau promptly and courteously responded and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. We will continue to stay at this hotel!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • om_washington, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Guest sevice and satisfaction are our number on priorities and we are delighted to hear that John made your stay enjoyable.

  • "Pre-holiday stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I came from out of town to meet up with family. And my stay was amazing! The room, staff and area was amazing. Everything was in close proximity to the hotel. The next time I am in the area I will stay here.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryInn_Tusc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL, responded to this review 2019-12-27
    • Thank you for the cheery review! We can't wait to see you the next time that you are in the area. Have a safe and happy Holiday Season! John Letourneau General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC