TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 873 reviews
Ranked #13 of 34 hotels in Valdosta
Traveler rating
Excellent
394
Very Good
189
Average
125
Poor
96
Terrible
69
Type of traveler
Business
66
Couples
194
Solo travel
36
Family
463
Friends getaway
32
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 873 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 873 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 873 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 873 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 873 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 873 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you were looking to swim, call ahead to make sure the pool is open. They are currently renovating the hotel and the pool is now closed (deedeedeeeeeeeeeeee)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-15
  • Ask only for a renovated room or you will be sorry. (AtlKarin123)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-03
  • Find another place to say much nicer places in the area for less money. We were trying to relive a memory (georgiapeach08)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-04
  • We will stay somewhere else next time we are passing through. (stephenhA6551TG)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-29
  • 5th floor- quiet. (MichiganCameraGal)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will stay again"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • Only suggestion is to sell guests water if the vending machines are out. Or just provide it complimentary. All my kids went to bed without water because the vending machines were out. Other than that, staff was friendly and I'm super satisfied with our stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for your feedback. We have been working with our vendor to have him fill the machines more often. We do have bottled water available at the front desk. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon.

  • "Great"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • My experience was excellent. The rooms and location was awesome. The morning breakfast was great one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. The hotel pool and spa was great as well and the pool hours were better than any other hotel I have stayed at as well. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always nice to see that our guests had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Richmond BCS"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Attended for a softball tournament, I loved the inside pool area especially when it was cold throughout the night. Soaking my muscles in the jacuzzi was the best for my achy muscles. The peanut butter cookies were a tree topper.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • David Burley, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-08-31
    • Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Girls night out"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Nice stay...nice staff...convenient location...plenty of restaurants...will stay on my next visit ...could use another elevator ...that’s all I have to say...too bad it’s not enough verbiage ...y’all making people type 200 characters...don’t take that much all the time

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jeremy Tillman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • We really appreciate your review. We enjoy seeing that our guests had a great experience. Thank you for telling us.

  • "Very Satisfying"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was on a trip visiting family, so this was a nice small luxury that my immediate family and I got to enjoy. We used the spa, gym, and the great free wifi. The beds were so fluffy and comfortable too! I slept better than ever and I would love to come back again!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC