Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 427 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
276
Very Good
77
Average
34
Poor
26
Terrible
14
Type of traveler
Business
91
Couples
45
Solo travel
21
Family
210
Friends getaway
26
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 427 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 427 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 427 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 427 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 427 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 427 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a one bedroom suite which gave us plenty of room to spread out. (Bevvmolen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-12
  • Be cautious of a left turn out of the hotel’s parking lot. There usually is heavy traffic emerging from a tricky traffic circle. (RamblinRedbird)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-25
  • A different Hotel. (DRJESS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-23
  • The rooms on the front of the hotel are huge, and the prices are incredible (knowthankyew)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-11
  • Third floor. During COVID, use the stairs. Good exercise, anyway. (Panther1959)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful last minute lifesaver"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • We booked a room at a nearby Wyndam Hotel for two nights only to find it was absolutely DISGUSTING, filthy, rude staff, etc. We then just wrote off the loss and booked another room last minute at Country Inn. Complete OPPOSITE, absolutely immaculate, awesome staff, so reassuring and helpful particularly with last minute reservations

  • "Hidden Gem in Valparaiso"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • The is attentive to needs of the guest. The location convenient to Valparaiso University, and the hotel is clean. I was there for a conference, and the spouse of another attendee had a minor medical emergency. A staff person took her to urgent care.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-06-18
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very glad t hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

  • "Viera and the Staff were so nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Nice rooms and nice location. Viera deserves a very special recommendation. She was very friendly in making reservations and then during our stay. The lady doing breakfast was also very helpful and also the cleaning lady. It makes me think that the management of this unit has put an emphasis on people friendly staff. Would come and stay again.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-06-18
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your hospitality! See you next time!

  • "Kindness Matters"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The kindness and warmth shown from the entire staff was memorable and I am excited to return this week. From the front desk to the cleaning service personnel the customer service was excellent. I have been greeted each day and always asked if I need anything and how is my day.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-03-11
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! We are very please to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and service. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

  • "Very pleasant stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • We had a great stay at the Country Inn suites. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. We would stay there again.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-01-29
    • Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review for us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC