TripAdvisor traveler rating

412 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso

Traveler rating

Excellent
265
Very Good
75
Average
34
Poor
25
Terrible
13

Type of traveler

Business
86
Couples
45
Solo travel
20
Family
209
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be cautious of a left turn out of the hotel’s parking lot. There usually is heavy traffic emerging from a tricky traffic circle. (RamblinRedbird)
    5.0
    2021-06-25
  • A different Hotel. (DRJESS)
    1.0
    2021-06-23
  • The rooms on the front of the hotel are huge, and the prices are incredible (knowthankyew)
    5.0
    2020-12-11
  • Third floor. During COVID, use the stairs. Good exercise, anyway. (Panther1959)
    5.0
    2020-11-24
  • Rooms facing the back of the hotel do not get traffic noise. (Abigail H)
    5.0
    2018-04-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Madonna is great!!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Madonna made everything so simple and easy!!! Very pleasant and so nice. If I was going to stay anywhere in the Valparaiso area I would go out of my way to come here. The location is perfect for shopping. I needed a few things sent to the room and they were fast and respectful!!!! Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Our Valpo visit!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • We were very impressed with the convenient location of the hotel. Seems to be close to everything! We were visiting Valpo University and it is super convenient, right across the street. Plus plenty of places to eat nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A+

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2021-02-18
    • We really appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you back whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

  • "Best customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Kelli is seriously AMAZING!! Upon arriving to the hotel and checking in I accidentally booked the wrong room, being exhausted from driving & having a 10 month old Kelli quickly helped me and fixed it with out ANY hesitation, having someone so willing to assist and so friendly made me want to stay here EVERY time I’m in town, thank you again Kelli for helping this tired mom out you are the bomb!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2021-01-12
    • Thank you for leaving a review for us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our guest service and hope to see you whenever you are back in the area!

  • "Best customer service EVER!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-24
    • Trip type:
  • Kelli at the front desk is seriously a LIFE SAVER, unpon accidentally booking the wrong room Kelli quickly assisted me with fixing everything & making sure it was all taken care of STRESS FREE!! After a LONG 2500 mile drive I was so thankful to have someone so pleasant & willing to help, thank you again Kelli :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2021-01-12
    • Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and hope to see you soon!

  • "Valpo visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-11
    • Trip type:
  • This is a nice place to stay when visiting our daughter at VU. Have stayed several times now, and the staff is always pleasant, helpful, and thorough. Absolutely cannot beat the location--steps away from campus! Also, it's reassuring that it seems they are doing everything they can to be as safe as possible during covid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provides and our response to the COVID situation. We hope to see you back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC