Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 437 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Valparaiso
Traveler rating
Excellent
281
Very Good
78
Average
35
Poor
27
Terrible
16
Type of traveler
Business
93
Couples
45
Solo travel
21
Family
211
Friends getaway
26
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 437 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 437 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 437 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 437 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 437 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 437 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel is located near many restaurants & shopping (Kelley P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-03
  • We had a one bedroom suite which gave us plenty of room to spread out. (Bevvmolen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-12
  • Be cautious of a left turn out of the hotel’s parking lot. There usually is heavy traffic emerging from a tricky traffic circle. (RamblinRedbird)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-25
  • A different Hotel. (DRJESS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-23
  • The rooms on the front of the hotel are huge, and the prices are incredible (knowthankyew)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at this hotel for an extended period of time and it is warm and pleasant. The front desk staff are always nice and efficient and the cleaning staff are attentive and the rooms are always very clean. When we have to stay in the area we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Professional, Courteous Staff at Great Establishment in Convenient Location. Clean, Quiet and Well-Maintained - Room had Everything Required for a Stuper Experience. Staff was Knowledgeable and Responsive to our needs.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

  • "Great Hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Will recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice rooms. Comfortable bed. Clean Room. Nice pool and hottub. Breakfest was delicious. Staff was nice and professional. We will be staying here again in the future.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Thank you so much for leaving a review for us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

  • "Wonderful last minute lifesaver"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • We booked a room at a nearby Wyndam Hotel for two nights only to find it was absolutely DISGUSTING, filthy, rude staff, etc. We then just wrote off the loss and booked another room last minute at Country Inn. Complete OPPOSITE, absolutely immaculate, awesome staff, so reassuring and helpful particularly with last minute reservations

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-06-29
    • Thank you so much for leaving a review for us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • "Hidden Gem in Valparaiso"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • The is attentive to needs of the guest. The location convenient to Valparaiso University, and the hotel is clean. I was there for a conference, and the spouse of another attendee had a minor medical emergency. A staff person took her to urgent care.

    • Pranati Bansal, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN, responded to this review 2022-06-18
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very glad t hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC